Thread: How do I install Securom loader or YASU

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    17.06.2006
    Posts
    1

    Default How do I install Securom loader or YASU

    how do I instal/ use securom loader 1.2?

  2. #2
    Master
    AnalCobra's Avatar
    Join Date
    05.09.2005
    Posts
    1,607

    Default

    There is no need to install it. Just donwload it (--> download section->3rd party for v4) and extract it. Then start the asr.exe and choose the executable of the securom 7 protected game which you want to start/play.

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    26.09.2006
    Posts
    1

    Default can't get it workin' with securom loader 1.2 :(

    i can't get it working with securom loader 1.2 how do i do?

    "There is no need to install it. Just donwload it (--> download section->3rd party for v4) and extract it. Then start the asr.exe and choose the executable of the securom 7 protected game which you want to start/play." i have tried that but it still says "no disc inserted" or " wrong disc inserted" shall i install it with the securom loader or do it after i have installed it? and shall i mount the game image file while i use the loader?
    sorry for my noob-ness but i'll be happy for an answer!
    thanks.

  4. #4
    Experienced User
    Kinlaadare's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.05.2005
    Posts
    697

    Default

    You don't install it. You just need to extract it somewhere on you hard drive, your desktop for example.
    Before using it, you'll have to mount the image of the game you wanna play, cancel everything that pops up, and then doubleclick on asr.
    Now you have to choose an executable. Choose the one used to start the game, in the folder where you installed the game ( This is usualy "c:\program files\name of the game". This information is available when you right click on a game's icon, under proprieties.)
    Carpe diem

  5. #5
    Experienced User
    Elandril's Avatar
    Join Date
    18.09.2005
    Posts
    333

    Default

    With more recent Securom versions it also helps to rename the executable file from "asr.exe" to a random name (e.g. "thisisareallyrandomname.exe").

  6. #6
    New User
    Join Date
    24.10.2006
    Posts
    1

    Default no hope

    unfortunatly secrom has changed the way their program works. the latest version of the loader will be of no help. have that problem with hitman blood money. theres nothing we can do i dont think, until deamon tools updates it, or a newer version of secrom loader comes out.

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    03.02.2008
    Posts
    1

    Default Problem in using secrom 1.2

    Sorry to bother you with these nooby questions but i have a doubt.
    I open the imagem of the game i want to play with daemon tools, then i execute ars.exe, i choose the game icon in his directory and it appears this message : "A security module required can't be activated. This program can't be executed(12005)".
    What can i do ?

    Tnx for your attention

  8. #8
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR

    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    SecuRom loader is outdated, use YASU instead.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  9. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    10.02.2008
    Posts
    1

    Default

    If I want to start the game I get following mesage:
    "The indicated equipment, and/or the path or the file cannot be accessed. You order possibly not over sufficiently authorization, in order to be able to access the element."

    Can you help me please?

    Sorry if its bad english, I'm from Germany and don't have enough nerves to translate it perfectly.

  10. #10
    New User
    Join Date
    16.05.2005
    Posts
    3

    Default Yasu 1.4

    I ran a YASU exe file by the viruscan web site, and three of the programs showed some sort of trojan within the EXE file. Anybody else with this problem?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •