Thread: Cant install Daemon Tolls 4

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    20.11.2005
    Posts
    3

    Unglücklich

    I always get this screen when i try to install.




    I uninstalled old version 3.47, manually removed registry entries, deleted d347bus.sys, d347prt.sys and checked
    device manager.

  2. #2
    Experienced User
    Methadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.10.2005
    Posts
    518

    Default

    Have you tried to press "OK" there?

  3. #3
    Master

    Join Date
    12.11.2002
    Posts
    1,846

    Default

    That screen is normal that is because of SPTD-Driver installation (at least I believe it was the SPTD-Driver)... you should reboot and then normally DT-Installation should start automatically, if not then you just need to start it normally and everything should be fine...
    Last edited by ghost_zero : 20.11.2005 at 12:14

  4. #4
    New User
    Join Date
    20.11.2005
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Sure i pressed OK and i was rebooting about 4 times.
    I am getting the message again and again....

  5. #5
    Master

    Underheaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    11.11.2002
    Posts
    2,781

    Default note this is not a valid command but will return two different kind of error messages

    Is the sptd driver active? (note this is not a valid command but will return two different kind of error messages) try typing 'net stop sptd' on the command line.

    if you see 'The specified service does not exist as an installed service' then for some reason SPTD is not running. If you don't see that message then the driver is running but something is broken.
    the modern world:
    net helpmsg 4006

  6. #6
    New User
    Join Date
    16.11.2005
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I have this same problem, I let the v4 installer remove 3.47, and tried to install v4, but it continues to ask to reboot in the SPTD setup section. I tried installations in safe mode and normal operation, but it ALWAYS wants to install SPTD and then reboot.

    I am running Windows 2003 Standard on a dual core 3800+, if either could be a factor.

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    24.11.2005
    Posts
    4

    Default I hope somone has an idea soon

    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow-kun
    I have this same problem, I let the v4 installer remove 3.47, and tried to install v4, but it continues to ask to reboot in the SPTD setup section. I tried installations in safe mode and normal operation, but it ALWAYS wants to install SPTD and then reboot.

    I am running Windows 2003 Standard on a dual core 3800+, if either could be a factor.
    Dood same problem...

    daemon goes to install SCSI (SPTD), it says it needs to reboot and continue installation. It

    reboots and no installation continues, if it does it goes to the the SCSI STPD and repeats.
    I am running XP PRO svc pack 2 i have a nforce 4 DFI motherboard and also a x2 3800,

    Is it nforce 4 mobo or DEP(data execution program) a feature on athlon 64 chips enbaled by XP?

    I changed option boot.ini alwaysoff and removed my AV still endless install loop....
    Last edited by nerc : 25.11.2005 at 02:32

  8. #8
    New User
    Join Date
    24.11.2005
    Posts
    4

    Unglücklich you guys thinkin problem will go away ...?

    how come no one is reasearching this prob? I need help cant play king kong

  9. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    1

    Default

    This happens to me as well. I am runnin Windows 2003 Standard. And I tried running the program in compatibility mode with XP.

  10. #10
    New User
    Join Date
    02.12.2005
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I have the same problem! After upgrading to 4.00 it keeps asking for reboot,

    I am running windows XP home,

    can someone help me?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •