Thread: RESOLVED: Daemon tools pro drive error: 1500

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    12.01.2011
    Posts
    4

    Default RESOLVED: Daemon tools pro drive error: 1500

    I just installed daemon tools lite on my computer and when I try to run it I always get this error message:

    Daemon tools pro drive error: 1500

    And then it doesn't run. What does this error mean and how do I fix it?

    Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Moderator


    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Thank you for the information. You can update DAEMON Tools driver manually to fix the problem.

    Right-click on My Computer icon -> select Manage menu item -> navigate to Device Manager in Computer Management window.
    Then unfold System Devices in the right side of the window and find "Unknown" device. Right-click on this device and click "Update Driver..." menu item.
    In "Update Driver" wizard select "yes, this time only" and update the driver. "DAEMON Tools Virtual Bus Driver" device will appear.

    Now, you can run DAEMON Tools and check the problem.

    Updated DAEMON Tools version will be released soon.

    P.S. In case driver is not found automatically, set DAEMON Tools installation folder as search location.
    Last edited by Sway : 19.01.2011 at 12:01 Reason: .

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    12.01.2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi, I got exactly the same problem. Moreover, I cannot find the file DAEMONToolsLog.zip after I followed the first 7 steps.


    Quote Originally Posted by Sway View Post
    Is the problem reproducible even after system reboot?

    We need special logs from your system:
    1. Please, download "DTLogger.exe" from our FTP server http://files.disc-soft.com/download/DTLogger.exe
    2. Run DTLogger.exe and click Install.
    3. Then select "Common logging" option and click RUN.
    4. Run DTPro to get "error 1500".
    5. Return to DTLogger window and click STOP.
    6. Then click Finish.
    7. Explorer window will be opened in user profile folder.
    8. Find "DAEMONToolsLog.zip" file.
    9. Attach this file to your post OR send it to support-eml@disc-soft.com with the link to current thread.

  4. #4
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR

    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Please search for "Documents.zip" in %SystemDrive%
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    13.01.2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I'm having the same problem and I've searched my entire computer for that file and can't find it.

  6. #6
    New User
    Join Date
    13.01.2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Documents.zip

    I also find my Documents!!! Then???

  7. #7
    Customer
    Terramex's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.09.2004
    Posts
    2,347

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kirara33 View Post
    I'm having the same problem and I've searched my entire computer for that file and can't find it.
    Maybe that' the reason:
    Common file and registry virtualization issues in Windows Vista or in Windows 7
    I'm not employed by Disc Soft and my views do not necessarily reflect the ones of Disc Soft.

  8. #8
    New User
    Join Date
    12.01.2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I also get the same thing as josephlin0714, no daemontoolslog.zip file.

    I have windows xp service pack 2 and the program I'm using is daemon tools LITE not daemon tools PRO. So I don't understand why I even get that error message considering I have dt lite.

  9. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    14.01.2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I am also having the same issue. I have been using Daemon Tools for years, and this is the first time I have ever had an issue with it. I am trying to install the latest version on a fresh install of Windows XP Profession 32-bit. Immediately after installing Daemon Tools Lite, it attempts to install new virtual drive drivers, but is interrupted by a "Pro Drive Error 1500" error. I have attached my debug logs, as well as my installation log. Any help with this issue would be greatly appreciated.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #10
    Moderator


    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    2all: Please send us your msinfo.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •