Thread: Ufo aftershock patch

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I was having the game working with dt4 and all cd roms unpluged. And the game has a huge bug that crashes out in windows each time you fight a wargot missions, so i needed the patch. After i installed the patch i think it updated starforce or something because every time i try to play it it reboots my pc, and apparantely im not the only one who experienced this after the patch was released.

  2. #2
    New User
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    2

    Default

    the same happened to me...game started ok before patch...now i get an replace disc error...

    i think they updated the starforce protection system...it is funny that many people were waiting for this patch to repair the many bugs that crashed the original release but instead the developers/publishers focused in updating the protection system...

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    30.11.2005
    Posts
    2

    Default

    well as i was sayng rebooting my pc happend before when i tried to play the game. It even happens now when i try to play splinter cell etc. But after the patch it kept rebooting every time i tried to play it . I even tried to uninstall the game, use starforce removal toll, reinstall it and its still the same thing. Can some one help me or tell me why this is happening?

  4. #4
    New User
    Join Date
    13.10.2005
    Posts
    1

    Daumen hoch

    I have sata HDD and 2 optical units on secondary ata channel so i updated game , went to device manager , disable parallel ata channel and IT WORKS (it didn't work with sfnightmare)

  5. #5
    Experienced User
    Methadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.10.2005
    Posts
    518

    Default

    Check with A-ray Scanner if the copy protection got updated.

  6. #6
    Experienced User

    Kitna's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.02.2003
    Posts
    479

    Default

    I have tested this myself.

    v1.0
    [21:09:30 PM] StarForce 3.6.10.03 detected -> D:\UFO Aftershock\protect.dll
    [21:09:33 PM] StarForce detected -> D:\UFO Aftershock\UFO.exe

    v1.1
    [21:10:26 PM] StarForce 3.6.10.07 detected -> D:\UFO Aftershock\protect.dll
    [21:10:29 PM] StarForce detected -> D:\UFO Aftershock\UFO.exe

    Image made using latest A120% SF3 profile.
    IDE drives unplugged.
    Mounted in D-Tools v4


    Works with no trouble.
    Goodnight Brave Warrior, Goodnight Monster-land..

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    02.12.2005
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Yep , same porblem here.
    The game worked fine before I installed the patch

  8. #8
    User
    Join Date
    11.11.2005
    Posts
    37

    Default

    KITNA: thanx for the protection versions!

    RUTZUI: did you bought nForce 4 chipset MB, sure? On some
    configuration nForce2/3/4 was high chance to play SF 3.5-3.6
    game. At me simplest to use SFNightmare

    Anyway who has problems with playing the game WHY not
    lined the configuration/parameters/update version, we are
    read it,but don't know what helps.
    When I have a problem simple BACKUP
    my game Savefiles and try SFDVRUP
    (Nov.03, 2005). NEXT Uninstall the game, use SFClean, REBOOT and rein-
    stall the game. Update to the latest
    and try playing...
    Last edited by Wolverin : 02.12.2005 at 13:21

  9. #9
    Experienced User
    supaspacer's Avatar
    Join Date
    21.10.2005
    Posts
    118

    Idee No problems guys ...

    The update to UFO AS 1.1 updates the starforce driver as well.
    But no reboot was requierd or forced.
    A reboot is alway necessary after updating the starforce drivers so ....

    Reboot after installed 1.1 and no problmes ...
    (Yet another starforce bug ... hehehe)

    It's a windoof, so reboot as often as you can .... to get it run

  10. #10
    New User
    Join Date
    05.12.2005
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Works fine for me (with or without reboot).

    Mounted image in DT4, installed it, turned off PC and disconnected power from CD-Rom drives (disabling in BIOS didn't work), rebooted and ran the game - worked fine. Installed the patch, ran the game - worked fine.

    I do have a nice clean machine though - only ever had Daemon tools 3.47 and now 4.00. Never had Alcohol on it, or tried any of the various SF workarounds like SFCure and SFNightmare.

    Good job I say, and when the IDE jammer appears it'll be perfect.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •