Like Tree2Likes

Thread: yasu.exe to d-tools directory

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Showing results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    Customer
    Terramex's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.09.2004
    Posts
    2,345

    Default

    There is no YASU 1.7.

    Just use latest DT (4.30.4) and YASU (1.6.9040) and there'll be no need to rename anything
    I'm not employed by Disc Soft and my views do not necessarily reflect the ones of Disc Soft.

  2. #12
    New User
    Join Date
    09.04.2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Easy rename DTLite.exe to daemon.exe and run YASU

  3. #13
    New User
    Join Date
    30.11.2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    1st-sorry for my english

    i made this
    make a copy of DTLite.exe then rename a copy to DTPro.exe
    and put it back in the folder - yasu will work

    because the icons (file association) disappear

  4. #14
    youngneptune
    Guest

    Default

    I just downloaded and installed the latest DT and YASU. But it tells me to find daemon.exe or dtpro.exe.

    Renaming them does not work either.

  5. #15
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    27.09.2005
    Posts
    823

    Default

    and you put yasu in the SAME folder as daemon tools?
    my views are 100% personal views..

  6. #16
    youngneptune
    Guest

    Default

    @ evlncrn8 - Yes I copy-pasted the yasu.exe to the installed directory:

    C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite

    But it is not detecting the files even if I rename them.

  7. #17
    youngneptune
    Guest

    Default

    Just an update: I tried installing the same software (DTlite and YASU) on to a different machine (my laptop). It worked! So I'm guessing the problem is something to do with my desktop - I haven't figured out what the problem is though.

  8. #18
    youngneptune
    Guest

    Default

    So there's no solution to this other than formatting my desktop? No suggestions what so ever? I run AVG as security, but I'm sure that's not causing any issues. One difference I noticed between the laptop installation and the desktop installation/s was that the former asked for a language option; while the latter didn't.

  9. #19
    New User
    Join Date
    22.12.2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Same problem. DT Lite v.4.35.5.0068 / Yasu 1.6.9040

    Unable to locate the file ''daemon.exe'' or ''dtpro.exe''. Please copy... blah.

    Tried renaming and everything that was suggested here, still doesn't work. Can someone maybe suggest earlier versions that will work together?

  10. #20
    New User
    Join Date
    27.11.2009
    Posts
    3

    Unglücklich

    Quote Originally Posted by ppk55 View Post
    Same problem. DT Lite v.4.35.5.0068 / Yasu 1.6.9040

    Unable to locate the file ''daemon.exe'' or ''dtpro.exe''. Please copy... blah.

    Tried renaming and everything that was suggested here, still doesn't work. Can someone maybe suggest earlier versions that will work together?
    Yeah, I have the very same problem (with the very same error message). OS: Vista Ultimate 64. No solutions so far!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •