Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Playing genuine DVD games seems not to work any more.!

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    17.01.2008
    Posts
    3

    Default Playing genuine DVD games seems not to work any more.!

    Greetings everyone,
    i seem to have a slight problem since i installed Daemons Tools recently. Playing genuine DVD games seems not to work any more.
    For example..
    I have the original Crysis DVD which worked fine before DT.
    Now when i insert the dvd the 'autoplay' kicks in BUT after i press play nothing happends..same with COD4.

    So i searched the web and thought i found a way..where you have to delete the 'Upperfilters'..which i did but still no luck.

    I inserted a movie DVD just to see if that is gone too but the movie works fine no probs there...

    so just the games will not kick in...

    anyone has a clue on this for me please?

    Thanks folks in advance for your advice..

    TM

  2. #2
    New User
    Join Date
    17.01.2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hi everyone...
    a few days ago i downloaded 'Daemon Tools' and ever since my DVD Rom drive is not working anymore when i try to play genuine DVD games.

    For example i tried it with 'Crysis and COD4'..
    i insert the DVD into the drive and the auto play feature comes up...
    i press 'play' then the first 'start screen' appears where you press play etc...
    I press play again..the screen disappears and that is it.!!!...game will not kick in...no clue why..!!

    Just to see if it's a DVD Rom failure i inserted a DVD movie to see if that works and it's fine..movie is all good and starts..so it's only with games.
    I went to their website forum to see if I'm the only one but all their advise is of no help.
    Some said that i have to delete the 'upper filter' in the 'reg edit' which i did but it did not work...

    Just earlier i deleted 'Daemon Tools' completely as i hoped that this will fix it again but no..

    Now I'm stuck and i can't plat DVD games anymore on my PC...

    Anyone out there who can give me some advise please???

    Many thanks and best regards.

    TonyM.
    __________________

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    17.01.2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I deleted DT and REMOVED SPTD-DRIVER but still no luck....

    PLEASE HELP
    ANYONE HERE????....
    I Like my computer back as it was before i got this forsaken DT

    sure will never use DT ever again in future...

  4. #4
    Master
    Jito463's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.05.2005
    Posts
    1,626

    Default

    If you removed DTools and SPTD, then they can no longer have any affect on your system, though I doubt they ever actually caused any problems in the first place. Many other people have used DTools for years and never encountered the problem you're describing. I'd help you if I could, but since I have no clue what could have caused your issue in the first place, I wouldn't know where to start.

  5. #5

    Default

    yep
    same thing happend for me.
    ive tried to delete every trace of daemon tools.
    and games still dont work.
    its ridiculous.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    I deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by JJFLIP182 View Post
    tried to delete
    Install/reinstall the latest DT & then JUST use the UNISTALL, that's what it's there for.. Don't DELETE anything manually... Probably you could use YASU, just place it in the DT installation directory, launch it & use cloak:



    ps.



    ...let us know if it works.

  7. #7

    Default

    i reinstalled and then unistalled. The game still does not work.
    What is Wasu?

  8. #8
    Customer
    Terramex's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.09.2004
    Posts
    2,572

    Default

    @JJFLIP182
    Which game(s) ?
    Which error meassage do you get ?

    Have you also uninstalled SPTD driver ?
    Run SPTD Installer and choose Uninstall.

  9. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    07.11.2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    My brother had that problem on his dell laptop. He couldnt fix it until he did a complete system recovery.

  10. #10

    Default

    JJFLIP182, the newest YASU is here.

    Code:
    http://www.disc-tools.com/download/yasu

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •