Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Showing results 11 to 20 of 65

Thread: SCSI Blacklists - or why some perfect images won't run with Daemon Tools v4

  1. #11
    New User
    Join Date
    03.12.2005
    Posts
    20

    Default

    wait just to clearify...NetSoerfer said that if u have nforce3/4 mb u can just leave ur ide drives as it is..and it would still work? or do u still have to disable it from hardware manager?

  2. #12
    Experienced User
    Methadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.10.2005
    Posts
    516

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aspexx
    wait just to clearify...NetSoerfer said that if u have nforce3/4 mb u can just leave ur ide drives as it is..and it would still work? or do u still have to disable it from hardware manager?
    You don't need to disable it in anyway.
    I know that because I have a nForce3 chipset.

  3. #13
    New User
    Join Date
    03.12.2005
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Methadon
    You don't need to disable it in anyway.
    I know that because I have a nForce3 chipset.
    hmmm lol..i just got SCCT to work..but i gotta disable the IDE/ATAPI controllers tho...i have nforce4 chipset btw..
    newayz..SCCT uses starforce but not the newest correct?? So is nforce3/4 mb able to bypass even the most recent SF protected games??

  4. #14
    Experienced User

    Kitna's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.02.2003
    Posts
    479

    Default

    Only works for me with SafeDisc.
    I still need to unplug for SecuROM & StarForce.
    I have nForce 4 (and I have installed SW-IDE 5.52)
    Goodnight Brave Warrior, Goodnight Monster-land..

  5. #15
    New User
    x3r0's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.12.2005
    Posts
    21

    Default

    You should be aware, that renaming that in the registry will cause most safedisc games to have an access violation and fail to run. I have tested this with various games.

  6. #16
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    07.08.2005
    Posts
    181

    Default

    I have a DFI NF3 Lanparty and it will of course NOT work
    if i leave my drives enabled. I simply disable them in device
    manager and things work like a breeze.

    To be more specific ..have you guys installed the IDE driver
    of the nforce, because i dont install that on my rigs since
    its reputation for causing problems is widely known.

  7. #17
    Experienced User

    Kitna's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.02.2003
    Posts
    479

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sabrehawk
    To be more specific ..have you guys installed the IDE driver
    of the nforce, because i dont install that on my rigs since
    its reputation for causing problems is widely known.
    I thought that until recently too.
    The latest nForce IDE driver seems pretty rock solid though.
    Goodnight Brave Warrior, Goodnight Monster-land..

  8. #18
    Experienced User
    Methadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.10.2005
    Posts
    516

    Default

    I don't have any problems with the nForce IDE drivers (4.46).

  9. #19

    Default nforce ide drivers

    still off topic: What about users that say they have slower boot times as a result? If this has been improved- then way to go for vnidia.
    the modern world:
    net helpmsg 4006

  10. #20
    Experienced User
    Methadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.10.2005
    Posts
    516

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Underheaven
    still off topic: What about users that say they have slower boot times as a result? If this has been improved- then way to go for vnidia.
    Slow boot times you say, I havn't noticed that the drivers has slowed down my boot time.
    Did the other users say how much it got slowed down? Many seconds?

    I'm gonna examine this later, I'm going to check the boot time with the drivers and without them.

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •