This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complete Noob

Uhh im new to all this stuff. I have this .bin file that came with a .cue file that i dont know what to do with. Its a movie that my friend gave me then left town. Can anyone help? I have the newest version of daemons tools but i dont really know what any of this mount/unmount stuff is and no idea what that emulation thing is. Im sure I would understand it as soon as the basic function of these things were explained to me... im kinda jumping into all this. Basically whats a bin file and how do i play it?

Right click the Virtual DAEMON Manager and goto / Help / Manual.

Comment

I already checked the help. It does not tell me what to do with a .bin file. This program seems to revolve arounf games. Will I be able to play this movie with it? Someone please tell me how. Thanks

Comment

A *.bin file ALWAYS needs also a *.cue-file.
        I suppose you don't have it and therefor got this bin from the web! I strongly suggest you read the board rules if you don't want to be banned!

Comment

I DO have the .cue file though. I didnt download the thing. My friend whos like a whiz at computers gave it to me and expected me to know how to get at it. Also I did read the rules before joining.

Comment

To mount an image, right-click on the daemon tray-icon, goto Virtual CDROM/DVDROM, goto a device, click mount, and browse for the image.

And BTW, this IS!!! in the manual, under Contents, Usage, Mounting an image... It's also listed in the index under mounting an image... And you could have also used the search feature.... So don't say it ain't in the manual cause it is :wink:

Comment

Then you should know that downloaded movies are WAREZ in 99.9%. So be careful what you post!

Comment