X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Virtual SCSI driver not detected" problem

hi.
    i am new to daemon tools and this forum

everytime i restart my computer (a normal shut down) after running daemon tools, the first thing i get when i log back in windows is "Virtual SCSI driver not detected"
    and daemon tools will not run after that. still giving me "Virtual SCSI driver not detected"..

i need to uninstall then install again everytime to make it run.. i tried "unmount all drives" before i shut down. but it didn't help.

is there any way to avoid this?

thank you.

Virtual SCSI Driver not found

My Daemon tools will not work at all. Every time I start my computer up I get this message "Virtual SCSI Driver not found." and Deamon tools will not work. Does anyone know how to fix this or where I can find the damn Virtual SCSI Drivers? Please Help

Comment

Both of you, please run devmgmt.msc. Double click on st3??? under scsi section. Please post the error that it says (could not load drivers, etc...).

Comment

it saids the device is working properly..

and i have to choose "last good config" or the computer wouldn't start.
        i have 2 os, winXP and win98.

Comment

and i have to choose "last good config" or the computer wouldn't start.
          Why do you have to do this? I assumed you only get error message telling you virtual scsi is not installed. Or do you get some bsod?

Comment

sorry what is bsod?

Comment

Blue screen of death. Usually you see a blue screen with writing, and then your computer either locks or reboots.

Comment

bsod do you mean when the computer ask you to scan for the errors on disks? i know little about computers..

when i do a restart, the computer will ask me to choose one of the five
                normal start
                last default
                safety mode

only last default works out of all. others will just reboot at some point before getting in windows. so it's like running in circles.