PDA

View Full Version : Installing Dtools v3.29



menotbug_bugmenot
20.06.2006, 09:35
Hi, I keep trying to install dtools, but everytime I restart (as per the installation instructions) I get a BSOD. The BSOD happens right when i'm entering windows, which is when dtools is supposed to start installing. I've heard that this was a common issue, so how do I fix it? I also think it has something to do with virtual SCSI; the driver or something related to it.

Underheaven
20.06.2006, 09:53
What OS are you installing DAEMON Tools 3.29 on?

menotbug_bugmenot
20.06.2006, 10:08
windows xp sp2, with what I assume is the latest stuff. The latest v4 stuff works fine, but I need 3.29 for chankast.

Copytrooper
21.06.2006, 15:08
V3.29 is not supported anymore.
Do you have minidump related to that crash? Sent it to support@daemon-tools.cc with reference to this thread.

meilod00
22.06.2006, 01:53
I like to install daemon tool 3.29 but when i try it says a higher version is already install so can someone help please???

Underheaven
22.06.2006, 09:08
I like to install daemon tool 3.29 but when i try it says a higher version is already install so can someone help please??? Okay, obvious questions:

1) Did you uninstall the newer version?
1a) If so, did you try reinstalling the newer one then properly uninstalling it?
2) Why are you using 3.29?
3) Did you rename any of the default driver names?
4) What OS and Service pack are you on and what other DAEMON Tools versions besides 3.29 have you ever installed?


@menotbug: You've probably got a conflicting driver or CD filter installed.