PDA

View Full Version : Does Anyone Else Have This Problem?



n0sk1llz
25.06.2006, 22:47
Can someone HELP ME PLEASE?! Okay, here is what happens: When I mount an image on daemon tools on a game, I'll play for a little while, then my computer automatically restarts! Everytime it gradually gets a shorter time span of time before it restarts! i have no idea what causes this, microsoft says they don't have a solution. If a problem and solution was already posted about this can SOMEBODY tell me and tell where!!!

AnalCobra
26.06.2006, 07:20
How does it restart? Did you get any BSOD? Does this happen with all games you trid or did you only try one game?

Mystique
26.06.2006, 07:53
Does this happen, when you play from image or even Games on CD/DVD ? When yes, look if your System is overheating (GFX Card, CPU).

n0sk1llz
01.07.2006, 23:32
How does it restart? Did you get any BSOD? Does this happen with all games you trid or did you only try one game?
Well, it just restarts without warning, no blue screen or anything, microsoft give me this error when i send it as a report. --- Error type : Windows stop error (A message appears on a blue screen with error code information)
Solution available? : No (see Next steps)
What does this error mean? : Windows has encountered an error from which it cannot recover and needs to restart
Cause : Unknown device driver
Computer symptoms : A message appears on a blue screen with error code information (for example: e.g. 0x0000001E, KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED)
Additional steps for you to take : Important: Please continue to send error reports so analysts at Microsoft can study and try to correct the problem as quickly as possible

Reef
04.07.2006, 22:24
If it doesn't crash while mounting/unmounting images, then I don't think it is DT related.
If it only happens while playing games, then it is most likely an overheating problem.

ToMMY2ooo
16.07.2006, 21:08
For what its worth...

Might not be over heating but a faulty PSU. I had the exact same issue where my PC would reboot over and over only when I was doing something CPU intensive. Over time PSUs gradually degrade due to component values changing especially if the PSU is stressed lots.

Cheers,
Tom

n0sk1llz
25.08.2006, 01:55
Well if it IS a overheating/PSU, etc. How am I suppost to fix this problem?

Copytrooper
25.08.2006, 10:24
Buy a new PSU. ;)
Well, first of all you should try another one to see if it helps, so if you've the possibility to get one from another pc for testing, check if it helps.

n0sk1llz
26.08.2006, 03:09
Buy a new PSU. ;)
Well, first of all you should try another one to see if it helps, so if you've the possibility to get one from another pc for testing, check if it helps.
How much will it cost?

FordPrefect
26.08.2006, 11:27
Price range is from 20$ to 250$. Depends on power output, noise output, ...
I think something around 80$ should be sufficient. Don't buy the cheapest No-Name PSU unless you like the sound of a starting warplane in your PC.
Be Quiet! (http://www.be-quiet.de/english_flash/index.htm), Sharkoon (http://www.sharkoon.com/), or some other known brand should be ok.

n0sk1llz
27.08.2006, 03:10
Price range is from 20$ to 250$. Depends on power output, noise output, ...
I think something around 80$ should be sufficient. Don't buy the cheapest No-Name PSU unless you like the sound of a starting warplane in your PC.
Be Quiet! (http://www.be-quiet.de/english_flash/index.htm), Sharkoon (http://www.sharkoon.com/), or some other known brand should be ok.
Thanks, I'll get one as soon as I can :D