freezes after install :(

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• freezes after install :(

I've been using daemon for a couple of months without any problems...and yesterday i've formated c: and after installing drivers i've installed daemon tools. After rebooting computer worked good for about 1 minute and after that it got frozen...i managed to open a taskman and process services.exe peaks up to 100%! I tried to wait for about 15 mins to see if situation gets any better but it was still frozen. I reformated my disk, installed drivers, daemon tools and same thing happened again!

Then i tried to run in safe mode but services.exe process still peaks 100%...tough it takes about 5 mins to accept the action of starting taskman becouse of the freezing thing.

It's interesting that same thing happens after installing alcohol 120% (it took about 10 formatings of my hdd to test these things...)

I'm using:
    Windows xp pro sp2
    nforce a8n sli deluxe
    amd athlon 3500+
    2*512mb ram
    hmm...i doupt it'll help ya but maybe it'll

And just to mention that i have no burning software installed and no anti virus software...

pls help me if u know the solution

Originally Posted by zajc
    ...And just to mention that i have no burning software installed and no anti virus software...
    One of the first things after installing your OS should be the installation of a good Antivirus-Software....
    I would recommend you install everything again ( yes, format again.... ) and then at first install AV-Software
    and maybe a firewall ( or leave XP-Firewall enabled ).
    This must not be the solution for your problem but - who knows...
    Last edited by FordPrefect; 02.07.2006, 12:17.

Comment

I've tried with kaspersky and it's the same again. Also i've downloaded all the latest updates for the av.