PDA

View Full Version : installing windows



hellonoam
04.07.2006, 14:33
is it possible to install windows using the Daemon Tools. I downloaded windows vista iso but i dont have a dvd drive, is it possible to install it through the virtual dvd drive?

Copytrooper
04.07.2006, 14:41
No, but you can check this:
http://sysoft.zdwx.com/isoemu/bin/

sfkilla23
04.07.2006, 14:48
is it possible to install windows using the Daemon Tools. I downloaded windows vista iso but i dont have a dvd drive, is it possible to install it through the virtual dvd drive?

To install vista with Daemon Tools!

You need 2 partitions!
1 for xp & 1 for vista (minimum 15gb for vista)
Install XP and daemon tools 4.03.
In Xp, Load Daemon, Mount image of Vista and install vista on the second partition.

That's it! nothing special very easy
hope it helped!

LooDos
04.07.2006, 14:57
@sfkilla23: are you sure it works by intalling it on the xp interface?
otherwise u could install it by making a new virtual machine (http://www.vmware.com) but to do this u have to have a very powerfull pc (RAM is very important). it works w/o problems for me with Linux (Ubuntu)...

hellonoam
04.07.2006, 15:06
the link http://sysoft.zdwx.com/isoemu/bin/ doesn't seem to work.
i am interested in installing vista and deleting xp

sfkilla23
04.07.2006, 15:11
@sfkilla23: are you sure it works by intalling it on the xp interface?
otherwise u could install it by making a new virtual machine (http://www.vmware.com) but to do this u have to have a very powerfull pc (RAM is very important). it works w/o problems for me with Linux (Ubuntu)...

100% this is how i install all my vista builds....i receive 1 every month so i never burn them on disk, i always install with mounting the iso of vista from Xp!

hellonoam
04.07.2006, 15:18
would it be possible then to clear the xp partition and expand the vista partition

Copytrooper
04.07.2006, 16:32
The link works pretty ok for me - anyone else with problems accessing it?

FordPrefect
04.07.2006, 18:17
No, link is ok.