PDA

View Full Version : Cannot Recognize device?!?!?!



Weed
17.09.2003, 20:13
I have installed 3.33. When I go to mount an image and install it it goesa bout hlaf way through and tells me that it cannot continue because it cannot recognize the "device"

Need a little Help!!

Weed
17.09.2003, 20:22
On an image of splinter cell that I have it tells me......


"Compnent transfer error"
data error (cyclic redundancy error)

I have no idea what this means, can anyone help a brutha out??

Andareed
17.09.2003, 20:34
Remake the image and mount this new image. During install, see if it stops at exactly the same place.