PDA

View Full Version : how do u use a 3CD game on DT?



TheDJ®
27.09.2003, 11:15
Hi,

I have 3 bin and cue files of a game, which i would like to play without burning. As you can probably see, i am kinda new to DT and some advice would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

/TheDJ® 8)

LocutusofBorg
27.09.2003, 15:49
use alt-tab to switch back to desktop and mount the needed image.
Alternative you can try to use more than one virtual drive and point the application/game to the other drives (not every game allows this, in that case use the first method)

TheDJ®
27.09.2003, 17:01
Hi, thx for the reply.

Do most games use this method to avoid burning the files to install?

hoest
07.05.2004, 12:44
burning the files ??? ...I assume u have an original ! :twisted:

pizzaman_k2
17.06.2004, 00:02
use alt-tab to switch back to desktop and mount the needed image.
Alternative you can try to use more than one virtual drive and point the application/game to the other drives (not every game allows this, in that case use the first method)

This the same as with a two disc one right? b/c I copyed Lord of the Rings - The Fellowship of the Ring and was wondering how to switch to the next disc. :mrgreen: