PDA

View Full Version : SPTD installation error in Vista 5600?



Ciph3r
26.09.2006, 23:53
ive got a problem with the installation of the SPTD function of daemon...normally you press "ok" after the debugger warning and the system is supposed to reset. only...nothing happens after i press it. if i reboot manually nothing happens (no daemon install). any ideas?

Blazkowicz
27.09.2006, 11:09
You use Daemon 4.06 with SPTD 1.29 right?

Ciph3r
27.09.2006, 17:29
right, the latest installer. for some reason it just will not do anything but exit when i hit ok. no processess are running in the background either (that arent normally running anyway)

Tyler 86
29.09.2006, 01:20
I have the same problem, it may be because I tried to install a previous version of SPTD previously on Vista... I might have a quick work around, but I might not...

Anyone else have this issue installing SPTD 1.29?

ZyxMuZiK
29.09.2006, 02:20
It's happening to me too... Probably this extra info can help anyone to help us:

- I had Vista 32B Build 5486 installed with a valid MS Beta Test Program Key;
- When I'd received RC1 announcement, I decided to upgrade to Build 5600;
- Then I've installed DT4.03 (last version at that time) to mount RC1 image to do that, successfully;
- With the RC1 ISO mounted, I've completed the upgrade, restarting it;
- When it finally completed all post-installation/upgrading tasks, it did shows me an error message complaining about DT/SPTD version;
- Off course, I came here and I realized that exists a new version, I downloaded, and I tried to install, but as this thread saids, unsuccessfully;
- I've tried many many times, but with same behaviour, then I decided to delete all DT files, including drivers and registry entries too;
- I did try it again, but with same results;
- And finally, I'm here, begging for help to more clever people... :)

Thanks in advance
Regards

ZyxMuZiK
29.09.2006, 18:46
People, there's a really good tip to fix this problem in another thread, here: http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/t13989-vista-sptd-install-quotdisappearsquot-fix.html
It had worked for me.
Good luck

dny238
30.12.2006, 01:29
People, there's a really good tip to fix this problem in another thread, here: http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/t13989-vista-sptd-install-quotdisappearsquot-fix.html
It had worked for me.
Good luck

Looks like the url changed to
http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/archive/vista-sptd-install-disappears-fix-t13989.html
Thanks,
Rob