PDA

View Full Version : -mount command line syntax error



Kastagir
12.10.2003, 05:56
Operating System: WinXP SP1
Burning Software: blindwrite suite
Anti-virus Software: eTrust AV
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.41

My apologies if this has been covered, but I couldn't find an answer to this question with numerous searches.

According to the help file, mounting an image in the command line requires the use of the -mount switch, followed by the device number (in this case 0 <zero>. However, when I attempt to run 'daemon.exe -mount 0' I get a command line syntax error. I've only listed the portion that seems to cause the syntax error since the path that I include after 'daemon.exe -mount 0' doesnt' change the syntax error that I receive and I've verified that the path is correct (added quotes for paths with spaces, etc.).

Am I using the correct syntax for the -mount command?

Thanks in advance.

Development
12.10.2003, 06:12
maybe you included space before file name - there should be NO spaces.

Kastagir
12.10.2003, 09:23
That was it! I was using "-mount 0, <path>" using a space after the comma following the device number. Removing the space fixed the problem.

Thanks again!