PDA

View Full Version : can't access mounted images



dogstar10
31.10.2006, 11:12
hi,

i've had a look through the forum and couldn't find a solution to my problem... i hope this hasn't been addressed elsewhere....

i installed DT 4.06 and the virtual drive appeared as its supposed to labeled as a DVD drive....

when i mounted a DVD ISO image to this drive (and i tried several different formats all of which mount well on other computers) explorer took several minutes before changing from DVD drive to a CD drive but other than that nothing happened. i couldn't browse the image and the label didn't change to reflect the content of the image.... also explorer would occasionally hang while it tried to read the mounted image...

any suggestions ?

cheers

dog

Blazkowicz
31.10.2006, 14:00
Have you installed SPTD 1.35?

dogstar10
31.10.2006, 15:56
that solved the problem, thank you very much.... everything is working now... sorry to have truobled you :)

AnalCobra
31.10.2006, 17:33
that solved the problem, thank you very much.... everything is working now... sorry to have truobled you :)
You dont need to excuse for your problem... Its good to know that there is such a problem and that it can be solved by installing newest sptd.

dogstar10
01.11.2006, 08:02
You dont need to excuse for your problem... Its good to know that there is such a problem and that it can be solved by installing newest sptd.

hey, i'm british, i can't help apologising even when its not my fault :)