PDA

View Full Version : Max Payne2 error



bad
17.10.2003, 14:59
Operating System: WinXP
Burning Software: Nero 6.0
Anti-virus Software: Norton 2003
DAEMON Tools Version: v.3.41

When I install Max Payne 2 I get volum error or no error at all. It stops at 100% and the installation get hocked. What can I do to install Max Payne2? I'v heard of others with the same problem....and they don't know what to do.

bad
17.10.2003, 20:39
Operating System: WinXP
Burning Software: Nero 6.0
Anti-virus Software: Norton 2003
DAEMON Tools Version: v.3.41

When I install Max Payne 2 I get volum error or no error at all. It stops at 100% and the installation get hocked. What can I do to install Max Payne2? I'v heard of others with the same problem....and they don't know what to do.

It's ok now. I managed to install the game after many tryes..... :lol:

VindicatoR
25.10.2003, 09:26
Operating System: WinXP
Burning Software: Alcohol 120%
Anti-virus Software: Dr Web
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.41

When I'm trying to install Mafia from mounted image the installation freezes after changing disk to "disk 2" WHAT IS GOING ON????? :(

Ram3n
26.11.2003, 13:10
Operating System: XP
Burning Software: Nero 6.0
Anti-virus Software: -
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.41

When i try to install max payne they send me a crc error too all files and when i ignore the erro they send me a error at the begenning of the game and i got to reinstall. but whit the same error

Maybe that have a link with setting of deamon tool :http://www.take2games.com/index.php?p=support&id=1564&product=176%2C3%2CMax+Payne+2%3A+The+Fall+of+Max+P ayne%2CPC%2CRockstar_Games%2Cmaxpayne2&section=issues

They said me : CRC error: the file c:/programfiles/Max payne 2/MP2_Data.ras doesn't match the file in the setup's .cab file. The medium from which you aare running the setup may be corrupted; contact your software vendor
plz help me :cry:

LocutusofBorg
26.11.2003, 22:48
How did you create the image? which program was used?

Ram3n
26.11.2003, 23:07
My friend send it to me But i think that have a link with setup.cab dont seem to have it on the cd. If i can take the files like MP2_Data.ras somewhere else?

Copytrooper
26.11.2003, 23:22
My friend send it to me
For sure not here! :roll: