PDA

View Full Version : Using DAEMON Tools for 1st time



Kronos34
13.12.2006, 22:33
I loaded the latest version of DAEMON Tools onto Vista, and when I click to use the program it says "Please use local admin. account to run DAEMON Tools for the first time!"

evlncrn8
14.12.2006, 00:08
seems pretty simple, login with admin account when running daemon tools for the first time... if you're already admin then you might have to allow higher privileges for the program...

Jito463
15.12.2006, 04:12
Alternatively, I know with Alcohol I was able to simply "Run As" with the Admin account. Although, Alcohol doesn't run on boot so the circumstances were a little different.

Zeegy
19.12.2006, 13:07
I have the same problem...


seems pretty simple, login with admin account when running daemon tools for the first time... if you're already admin then you might have to allow higher privileges for the program...

But how can I login with the local admin account?
And my account has admin rights, I am the owner of daemon.exe (changed it from security --> owner)

Jito463
19.12.2006, 17:57
Unless you changed it, the default accounts are NOT an administrator. You have to change some settings to enable the Administrator account itself or to set your account to administrator access.

Zeegy
19.12.2006, 20:21
I have admin rights, but I have activated the local admin account, and it works now.