PDA

View Full Version : Yasu under windows vista x64



maurits187
22.12.2006, 16:10
Since i installed Windows Vista x64, iam unable to hide drives from securom 7x with yasu (Yasu version 1.04 and 1.05, with deamon tools x64 V4.08 HE)

i allready uninstalled blindwrite.

Are there other people that have the same problem under windows vista x64, and have a solution for me.

greetz

korn2006
22.12.2006, 17:59
http://forum.curerom.net/showthread.php?tid=328&pid=2351#pid2351

Blazkowicz
22.12.2006, 18:33
Tried to run YASU in admin mode?

arisma
22.12.2006, 20:02
You must run it with administrator rights.

sYk0
22.12.2006, 21:04
Yes that is correct, you'll need admin rights for vista...
simply "right click" on yasu.exe an select "run as administrator" (or similar).

maurits187
22.12.2006, 21:43
Yes that is correct, you'll need admin rights for vista...
simply "right click" on yasu.exe an select "run as administrator" (or similar).

I allready tried it, but without any succes.

Before Vista, I was runnig xp x64, there I had the same problem.
But then the solution was uninstalling blindwrite.

Now on vista. I haven't installed blindwrite, but I think may be I have to delete a file what makes a conflict with yasu.

sYk0
23.12.2006, 07:50
i'll look at your problem A.S.A.P, which version of Vista x64 are you running, RC1 or VTM?

sYk0
23.12.2006, 09:08
Ok, i've updated Y.A.S.U to version 1.05b.
The only difference with this version is that it fixes some issues with Windows Vista x64 (Tested on Windows Vista x64 RC1).
I'll post here as soon as the file is ready for download.

EDIT: @ maurits187, there should be no files that conflict with YASU... Another program perhaps, did you try any other tools b4 trying YASU?

robgio
04.03.2007, 15:15
Hi,

Iґm trying to play "Star Wars - Empire at War" but Y.A.S.U didnґt run well because the game is detecting the Daemon Tools. My OS is a Vista 64.

Can you help me ?

robgio
04.03.2007, 15:31
Hi,

Iґm trying to run "Star Wars - Empire at war" using a image loaded in Daemon Tools 4.08 but the game is detecting a virtual driver. Iґm using YASU 1.07 and my OS version is a Vista 64.

Can you give a tip ?

Kinlaadare
04.03.2007, 22:04
No need to double post , fora are moderated.

Does the game runs under another system? (if you search a little here you'll see it's a pain to make a good image of the game)

doso
23.03.2010, 18:40
Yasu 1.6.9040 do not detect daemontools lite, so just make a copy of DTlite.exe and rename to daemon.exe in same daemons folder soYasu can find the prog...... it works 4 me with windows 7 64bits