PDA

View Full Version : YASU 107 crash windows XP.



neonov
24.01.2007, 00:19
When I try to run YASU (107) there's no reaction, and if I only click enywhere on the desctop or try icon, or start menu windows crashes. ctrl + alt+ del doeznt work. only hard reset. I reinstaled my windows and it resolve problem, but only for one day, after a few times I used YASU, it began crashing windows again. (I tried to reinstal daemon tools(408) - with no results.) I had used it to play rainbow six vegas. is there any solution for this?

sorry about my english. Damian.

sYk0
24.01.2007, 20:29
Hey Damian,
don't worry about you english, it's perfectly understandable...

I see that you reinstalled Windows, continuing to use YASU and after a few uses your system started crashing...
This seems very odd, as YASU only changes a few registry entries...

What other software did you install, after you reinstallation of Windows?
Also could you post you pc specs for us...

CPU, Motherboard, Graphics Card, ect...
Operating System (windows XP), Service Pack?, Firewall, Antivirus... ect...

Hydra_32
24.01.2007, 23:11
I have the same problem with yasu. when i start yasu ( i tested all versions) nothing happens on my screen. the only way is a reset. here some infos about my machine :

cpu : E6600 Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4 Mhz
mainboard : Asus P5B-E
graphic: Asus Geforce 7950 GT
ram: 2048 MB
hd: 2* Seagate 80MB Raid-0
optical: LG HL-DT-ST GSA-5163D (connected via firewire)
OS: Windows XP Professional 5.1 Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)

i hope somebody can help me.

Kinlaadare
25.01.2007, 08:45
cpu : E6600 Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4 Mhz
Back to the anciant times ;)

What kind of security software do you have on your computer?

Hydra_32
25.01.2007, 09:16
Back to the anciant times ;)
What kind of security software do you have on your computer?

internet security 2007 is my firewall.
but with or without the firewall, nothing changes.

FnF
28.01.2007, 12:53
When I try to run YASU (107) there's no reaction, and if I only click enywhere on the desctop or try icon, or start menu windows crashes. ctrl + alt+ del doeznt work. only hard reset. I reinstaled my windows and it resolve problem, but only for one day, after a few times I used YASU, it began crashing windows again. (I tried to reinstal daemon tools(408) - with no results.) I had used it to play rainbow six vegas. is there any solution for this?
sorry about my english. Damian.
What software are you running, like firewall, antivirus, other virtual device programs, etc.

veilchen80
31.01.2007, 22:16
same problem
double click and nothing happend

Mosef
03.02.2007, 11:40
I'm betting, this has to do with some security software.

pls could everybody who has this problem post the installed anti-virus, firewall, anti-spyware and security suites.

personally i don't have any problem.
I've installed Avira AntiVir Personal Classic and Comodo Firewall Pro. Also SpywareBlaster, Spybot S&D (without TeaTimer activated) and Windows Defender.

dag71
18.02.2007, 19:22
I'm betting, this has to do with some security software.
pls could everybody who has this problem post the installed anti-virus, firewall, anti-spyware and security suites.
personally i don't have any problem.
I've installed Avira AntiVir Personal Classic and Comodo Firewall Pro. Also SpywareBlaster, Spybot S&D (without TeaTimer activated) and Windows Defender.

hi my pc just freezes to
i am using norton internet security 2005
with anti virus and anti spam all with live update
thanks

Dogbreath
19.02.2007, 10:21
Hi, same problem here.
tried yasu 1.07 and 1.05 with Daemontools 4.08
i use avg free and zonealarm
winxp sp2
amd 3800x2
asus a8n-e
2gig ram.
graphic geforce 7900gt

oh, and trying to play armed assault, in case that has got anything to do with it...

Reika
27.02.2007, 12:58
Same problem here, comp freezes after using any Yasu version, only was able to use it few times with Armed Assault and then it stopped working.

diamond-optic
01.03.2007, 02:51
im having problems with 1.07 too..


when i run it.. i get the popup..
says its hiding:

E: (real dvd)
F: (read dvd)
G: (DT created mounted drive)

all seems good..

then i goto run Star Wars Empire at War: Forces of Corruption and when i click to start the game from the FoC launcher.. my PC crashes.. giving me a blue screen and i have to use the power button to turn it off and back on..

wierd thing bout the blue screen tho is its not all on my screen.. the words on the left side are def cut off... but either way.. im not sure what the problem is..

if i run the game without YASU it gives me emulator detected stuffs but then with YASU it crashes my PC...

Kinlaadare
01.03.2007, 10:17
And what are the info given by your blue screen?

(if you want some help, you gotta say what's written)

diamond-optic
01.03.2007, 23:20
well i cant really see the details as the left side is cut off.. all i can really see is the such and such about like if this problem consists yada yada

the actual 'description' or whatever of what happened is off the screen on the left..

its wierd because any other times ive had bsod's its always visible.. dont know why this cuts it off.. (running winxp pro sp2)

i pretty much gave up anyway lol.. as i figure whatever i can play the game with the disc.. not going to go thru all sorts of trouble to play without it.. so i reinstalled it from the cd and it works totally fine..but if i update it to 1.1 then it wont play even off the cd.. says emulator detected.. and i uninstalled everything i could think of.. DT, removed yasu, cureROM, blindwrite, etc.. but its still saying its detecting an emulator.. i dont get it lol.. i'd like to get 1.1 working with the cd lol.. but i can deal with 1.0 since that actually works lol

nomisqc
02.03.2007, 08:30
My computer also freezes / crashes when I try to run YASU 1.07

If I boot in safe mode though, it will load and the game seems to start but won't work because my video card ain't properly set up under SAFE MODE.

Still...since it does work in safe mode I would think it is some incompatibility with what is launched at the beginning of my regular session...

Any idea on how to pinpoint the problem ?

I'm running a X2 3800+ on Windows XP SP2 32-bits

handske
02.03.2007, 14:25
Same as nomisq for me.

When I start yasu, I can move the mouse, but not click anything, and nothing happens when pressing ctrl-alt-delete. Only thing that helps is a hard reset.

Running xp with sp2, X2 5000+, 2gb ram, 7900 gtx.

handske
02.03.2007, 15:53
sorry, did not find any edit buttons to edit my previous post.

Anyway, it seems like older versions of yasu does not work either, I just tried the 1.05 version and I got the same result.

sYk0
02.03.2007, 22:00
new version of Y.A.S.U (v1.1.0) will be released shortly, hopefully this addresses the issues with Win XP SP2

fastmover
02.03.2007, 22:37
How short is shortly? :wink:

Kinlaadare
02.03.2007, 23:56
How short is shortly? :wink:
Usualy "when it's done" ;)

DankanSun
03.03.2007, 15:38
Hi, i have a questions for you

i use windows 2000 pro sp3 and i have try yasu 1.07, but when it load appear the follow message:

yasu was unable to hide any devices for securom 7.x, this may due to insufficient user privileges.

I run yasu from administrator account with all privileges.

Can you help me?


Scuse me for bad english

sYk0
04.03.2007, 12:26
along with the crack it came with
Um, you do know that this is illegal...!

Gagaras
08.03.2007, 06:33
The problem I am facing is the following:
I have the latest daemon tools 4.08 + sptd 1.42 + yasu 1.07...
I load an image with daemon and when I run yasu, the computer freezes, the mouse can move but cannot select anything and the only key from the keyboard that works is the sortcut for the start button...
Is it possible that the problem occurs because I have a usb keyb and mouse?
is there something I can do to fix this?
My specs: pent IV 3,2GHz, win xp(32bit) sp2, 1gb ram, 6800gt

TheEspionage@gmail.com
09.03.2007, 19:05
The problem I am facing is the following:
I have the latest daemon tools 4.08 + sptd 1.42 + yasu 1.07...
I load an image with daemon and when I run yasu, the computer freezes, the mouse can move but cannot select anything and the only key from the keyboard that works is the sortcut for the start button...
Is it possible that the problem occurs because I have a usb keyb and mouse?
is there something I can do to fix this?
My specs: pent IV 3,2GHz, win xp(32bit) sp2, 1gb ram, 6800gt

I have the exact same problem. Is there no fix for this issue?

TheEspionage@gmail.com
10.03.2007, 12:59
The problem I am facing is the following:
I have the latest daemon tools 4.08 + sptd 1.42 + yasu 1.07...
I load an image with daemon and when I run yasu, the computer freezes, the mouse can move but cannot select anything and the only key from the keyboard that works is the sortcut for the start button...
Is it possible that the problem occurs because I have a usb keyb and mouse?
is there something I can do to fix this?
My specs: pent IV 3,2GHz, win xp(32bit) sp2, 1gb ram, 6800gt

This is the exact same problem as mine, is there no fix for this? Many of people are having the same problems yet nothing has been said for a solution...

flipkip
10.03.2007, 16:34
i use norton internet security 2007.. i have the same problem

!rre
11.03.2007, 09:29
I have the following problem
I have the latest daemon tools 4.08 + yasu 1.07...
I load an image with daemon and when I run yasu, the computer freezes, the mouse can move but cannot select anything
when I wait a moment and hit STRG+ALT+DEL a screen appears and tells me that the drives have been hidden etc.
but the pc is still frozen sometimes when I hit STRG+ALT+DEL again the screen disappears I and yasu works (but I have only a chance of 10%) or nothing happens (90 %)
I use win xp sp2, gadata antivirenkit, daemontools, alcohol

sYk0
11.03.2007, 11:32
Hopefully this will be sorted out in Y.A.S.U v1.1.0 ;)

tonic
25.03.2007, 01:51
I've solved the same problem having deinstalled Roxio Drag-to-Disc which was a cause of this. :)