PDA

View Full Version : Need Help with Max Payne 2 (securom me thinks)



Malice19
20.11.2003, 03:32
First time Ive used this site and feel very lucky to find a site like this with people who know what they are talking about for a change, So a BIG Hi 2 Every 1 OUT there :)

Any way hears my problem....

I got original game which I brought @ Game.
And tried making a backup of the 3 cd's just in case my little brother decided he want 2 play Frisbee with my new cds again.... Little Sod :shock:

First of all I tried clone cd to backup the first cd and that worked fine, but clone cd couldn't backup the second cd, came up with some illegal copy error, so I then backed up the second cd with Alcohol 120% and it worked fine, then finally backed up the third cd ok.

But when installing I keep getting a error message from the second cd
Component transfer error
Component Main
File Group Main
File D:\data3.cab
Error Data error (cyclic redundancy check)

Have tried imaging the cds and putting them in virtual drives and having the emulator on for securom but still get the same error. :(

Would be very Grateful for any Help!
Thanks Alot Malice19 :mrgreen:

Malice19
23.11.2003, 02:35
Does any Noob want to even give me any ideas or even just say HI? :cry:

Copytrooper
23.11.2003, 10:55
CRC error usually means bad copy - so re-create it from your original cds. Btw the Max Payne 1.01 patch blacklists the virtual devices.

Malice19
23.11.2003, 15:00
CRC error usually means bad copy - so re-create it from your original cds. Btw the Max Payne 1.01 patch blacklists the virtual devices.

Hay nice 1,
Thanks for Warning about the patch mate! :lol:

Malice19
23.11.2003, 15:14
Humm?

Thing is that I used Alcohol 120% to make a 1:1 backup copy because clone cd couldn't copy it?

Mite try backing it up again with Alcohol 120% again.....

Thanks Again..... :mrgreen:

Copytrooper
23.11.2003, 15:17
Be sure to use SecuROM new v4.x profile (i.e. with DPM)! CloneCD image won't work anyway!
Blacklist of virtual drives will be fixed with next Daemon Tools version - I'm really surprised that they still try it that way :roll:

Malice19
24.11.2003, 20:32
What do you think?
Thought I would add my image sig if thats alright.... :?:

Just thought I would ask as Ive noticed no one else has one :?
If its not ok then Ill take it off.

Thanks
Malice19

Andareed
24.11.2003, 21:02
I have no problem with your signature.

Malice19
24.11.2003, 23:22
I have no problem with your signature.


"Thanks Alot and keep up the Good Work"!!! :mrgreen:

LocutusofBorg
24.11.2003, 23:52
when I first look at your avatar, I remembered to buy christmas-gifts this year earlier than the last years, thank you :mrgreen:

Malice19
26.11.2003, 01:31
when I first look at your avatar, I remembered to buy christmas-gifts this year earlier than the last years, thank you :mrgreen:

LOL! "It's All Good" 8)