PDA

View Full Version : What does the StarForec support in DT do?



Agro
15.04.2007, 06:54
Hellos,

Just started using the new DT and its an awesome piece of software. Anyways my question is to do with the new StarForce support as mentioned in the release notes.

What exactly does the support for StarForce do??

Cheers,

Agro

Copytrooper
15.04.2007, 10:03
Gives you the ability to play with Starforce backups, either image or written media.

Chaosmaster
15.04.2007, 21:40
Does it mean, that you don't have to unhook the DVD drives anymore? Or will this only be possible with the Pro version of DT?

Blazkowicz
15.04.2007, 22:27
You have to when it's an old version of StarForce.

jhuk
16.04.2007, 13:59
Depending on your mobos chipset, you never had to unplug them, with NForce mobos you simply disabled the EIDE channels in the device manager if you had a SATA HDD and later tools like > Pr0t.St0p v1.0.exe / sd4hide.exe / YASU.exe <, made it possible to play the games witohut even doing that.

:)