PDA

View Full Version : pc freezes when mounting images



Mesingel
22.07.2007, 23:22
Hi there, I play Diablo II: Lord of Destruction (I know, old game), and Starcraft: Brood War (I know, that one is even older...)
I hate the sound of a CD/DVD-reader going BZZZ, so I imaged both disks. No problemo, when I was using v3.X
I recently upgraded to v4.09HE, and every time I load either image, my pc just freezes completely.
I'm not on an old computer or anything, just the opposite, really
Intel Core2 Duo @ 2,4GHz
2GB DDR2
ATI X1950Pro or something...
So well ... I hope this info helps you in order to help me :)
Grtz,
Mesingel

Development
23.07.2007, 20:14
Where is your image located?

Mesingel
25.07.2007, 01:33
I store my images on my D-drive, I got 2 partitions on dual SATAII disks set in RAID0, and my windows is installed on my C-drive, as usual.
I use Windows XP Pro English, SP2.

Development
26.07.2007, 03:44
Intel RAID problem is under investigation.

Mesingel
30.07.2007, 00:33
thanks, is there an E.T.A. yet ?

PegHorse
02.08.2007, 12:09
Ah euh small advice.
Try to close the DT Agent which cause troubles to my system, this can help and keep my system stable :)
So try it too ^^
Go to Preferences and disable the DT Agent.

Mesingel
12.08.2007, 03:38
Ah euh small advice.
Try to close the DT Agent which cause troubles to my system, this can help and keep my system stable :)
So try it too ^^
Go to Preferences and disable the DT Agent.I don't have any problems with an unstable system, just the fact that several images freeze my pc...
Has nothing to do with instability

Anyway, I found a workaround (a temporary one, I hope): I just plugged in my ext HDD that I had lying around, and mounted my images from there :)