PDA

View Full Version : Restore settings automatically after reinstall



SilentInstaller9176
10.08.2007, 12:05
I'd like to restore my dt settings during silent install.

I tried BTEWin and it doesnt work - now i know why - DT starts in "secure mode" and blocks changing settings

so how can I restore the settings? is there any possibility to disable secure mode unattended?

or any other way to restore my settings?

Copytrooper
10.08.2007, 12:44
Of course there is no such possibility, that'd render SecureMode option complete useless.

SilentInstaller9176
11.08.2007, 02:14
yes I thought so, too - but why is secure mode active by default? if I need to disable secure mode by hand BTEWin scripting doesnt make any sense :(