PDA

View Full Version : "Unable to add adapter. Insufficient privileges."



Ice32
08.09.2007, 19:57
Hello!
I am having problem with daemon tools.
I got the DT from the oficial site.
My OS is windows wista.
But,when I try to run Daemon tools this error appears:
"Unable to add adapter. Insufficient privileges."
Can someone help me?
I am loged in as administrator.

korn2006
08.09.2007, 23:00
Hello!
I am having problem with daemon tools.
I got the DT from the oficial site.
My OS is windows wista.
But,when I try to run Daemon tools this error appears:
"Unable to add adapter. Insufficient privileges."
Can someone help me?
I am loged in as administrator.
Disable UAC.

Ice32
09.09.2007, 12:34
Disable UAC.
Can you tell me how becouse I ain`t user of daemon tools,I am asking for my friend.
I ain`t sure that he will understand it.

korn2006
09.09.2007, 12:59
Can you tell me how becouse I ain`t user of daemon tools,I am asking for my friend.
I ain`t sure that he will understand it.

http://www.petri.co.il/disable_uac_in_windows_vista.htm

Jito463
09.09.2007, 13:01
Or just right-click and choose "Run as administrator".