PDA

View Full Version : Little bit of help needed please



cpr
17.10.2007, 23:10
Just installed both latest versions of Yasu (1.4 build 7080) and DT (4.10).

When i run Yasu i get the following

* Cloaking procedure started.
SafeDisc 4.x: Unable to find controller(s) to cloak.
SafeDisc 4.x: Controller(s) may already be cloaked.
SecuROM 7.x: Unable to find device(s) to cloak.
SecuROM 7.x: Device(s) may already be cloaked.
* Cloaking procedure completed.

Tried all combinations with DT, emulation both on and off, reinstalled it too, to no avail. Both the daemon.exe and yasu.exe are in teh same folder (program files/daemon tools)


Any idea's whats going on here people?
(side note, my actual DVD drive has gone to pot atm, so deactivated it in hardware profiles.)

Blazkowicz
18.10.2007, 11:09
Do you have enabled a virtual drive?

angelsdecay
18.10.2007, 19:10
Entschuldigung ich kann kaum english.so welches windows ist installiert,vista oder xp,welche laufwerke sind eingebaut IDE oder sata,raid installiert.normalerweise macht xp keine anstallten sich so zu verhalten das yasu die laufwerke nicht findet aber es kann auch in der regestry von windows liegen ,versuchs mal mit ner windowsreparatur oder Ändere die berechtigung in der regestry.ansonsten hilft leider nur eine neuinstalation von xp,bei vista weiß ich noch nicht die auswirkungen von yasu an den tools liegt es nicht.überprüfe dein virenschutzprogramm kjönnt ja es blocken.Tut mir leid ich kann halt nicht gut englisch um es zu schreiben das ist deutsch.german

darkmanx2
26.10.2007, 23:39
Entschuldigung ich kann kaum english.so welches windows ist installiert,vista oder xp,welche laufwerke sind eingebaut IDE oder sata,raid installiert.normalerweise macht xp keine anstallten sich so zu verhalten das yasu die laufwerke nicht findet aber es kann auch in der regestry von windows liegen ,versuchs mal mit ner windowsreparatur oder Ändere die berechtigung in der regestry.ansonsten hilft leider nur eine neuinstalation von xp,bei vista weiß ich noch nicht die auswirkungen von yasu an den tools liegt es nicht.überprüfe dein virenschutzprogramm kjönnt ja es blocken.Tut mir leid ich kann halt nicht gut englisch um es zu schreiben das ist deutsch.german

Kleine Übersetzung
Short Translation :)

Which Windows is installed? Vista or WinXP?
Which Drives are in your System? IDE, SATA, RAID?
Normally has WinXP no problems that Yasu can't find the Virtual Drives (or the Controller). The Problem can be the Windows Registry. Try to repair it or change the Useraccess of it. Otherwise it'll help only a new installation of WinXP. I don't know how Vista works with Yasu, so i don't have any tipps for you.

-------------------------------------

Figure it out to uninstall SPTD - then Daemon Tools and reinstall it. Usually it can be that the SPTD will work with Daemon Tools but Yasu can't get the configuration of it.


I hope we/i could help ya ;)

voxan31415
04.11.2007, 07:20
I have the same problem YASU 1.4 doesn't find controllers to cloak. Older YASU version 1.2_7050 works fine, but it conflicts with cd protection of C&C 3 newer version.