PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Deemontools 3.43 and 3.44



VANT
03.01.2004, 13:14
Operating System: WinXP SP1a
Burning Software: Nero 6, Alcochol 1.4.8.1222, CloneCD 4.1.3.9
Anti-virus Software: PC-Cillin Internet Security v11
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.44

When i mount any image larger than 50MB deemontools freezing my system. Deemontools version 3.33 works ok and no problems with any images.
Can You help me??

My system
MB - Gigabyte GA-7VAXP with raid controller Promise PDC 20276
768MB ram
SB Live!
GeForce4 Ti
CD-Rom
CD-RW
HDD 80GB

VANT
04.01.2004, 08:00
Can someone help me?? on this forum??

Development
04.01.2004, 16:22
No idea about this. Maybe antivirus?

VANT
04.01.2004, 20:00
No idea about this. Maybe antivirus?

No. I disable antivirus software and deemon still block my system when i click the emulated drive (image is mounted). v3.41 works ok and all previous version.
Plase help me... deemontools is my favorit tool!!!

I thing the problem is in the new deemon scsi driver.

Andareed
04.01.2004, 20:19
What if you run cmd.exe and try to "look" at drive via command-line?

VANT
04.01.2004, 22:29
What if you run cmd.exe and try to "look" at drive via command-line?

in command-line when i type "g:" (deemon drive has a "g" letter) system it freezes too. :(

Development
05.01.2004, 10:40
Virtual drive in Alcohol behaves similar way?
When i talk about antivirus i mean uninstall it completely and reboot , not disable - its driver may still be running and interfere. So you cannot test it this way.
I assume you have autorun disabled in your system? Does lockup happen too if you just try to access mounted virtual drive via Alcohol device manager?

VANT
05.01.2004, 18:21
Virtual drive in Alcohol behaves similar way?
When i talk about antivirus i mean uninstall it completely and reboot , not disable - its driver may still be running and interfere. So you cannot test it this way.
I assume you have autorun disabled in your system? Does lockup happen too if you just try to access mounted virtual drive via Alcohol device manager?

1. Virtual drive in Alcohol has identical problem.
2. I completly uninstal anitivirus software, and i still have this problem.
3. I have disabled autorun in my system.
4. In Alcohol device manager when i just try to acces to the drive system is freezes too. (Image is mounted)

Development
05.01.2004, 21:12
Is image on HDD controlled by Promise RAID controller? Please give more details about this HDD: file system. partition, stripe/mirror etc.
And what driver is used.

VANT
05.01.2004, 22:16
Is image on HDD controlled by Promise RAID controller? Please give more details about this HDD: file system. partition, stripe/mirror etc.
And what driver is used.

Yes, image is on HDD controlled by Promise ATA/RAID controller. HDD is Western Digital WD-800JB (7200RPM, 8MB Cache);
file system is NTFS, disk have 2 partition first - 5GB, last 69,5GB. For PDC 20276 controller i used driver from Gigabyte CD-Rom (v2.0.1020.32, date-2002-05-30) Promise PDC 20276 work as ATA133 controller not RAID.

Seity
06.01.2004, 03:49
Operating System: Win XP
Burning Software: Nero 6
Anti-virus Software: NSW 2003
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.44

Thank you ffor the tipp with the Raid Controller

My Problem was that i could not open .bin files with daemon tools. Short time ago I bought an Asus A7N8x Deluxe Motherboard. I installed WinXP and since then i had the Problems with the .bin files.
The Asus Board has got an Promise Raid Controller on it. I changed the HDD from the Controller from the Board to the PCI Controller that was included with my Maxtor Diamond Max Plus and since then it works.

Thank you very much
Ilooked for it a long time

Seity
06.01.2004, 04:20
Hi its me again

Iґm sorry but I told you somthing wrong.
The Controller on the motherboard is a NVIDIA NForce MCP2 IDE Controller and the PCI Controller is a Win2000 Promise Ultra133 TX2 (tm) IDE Controller. But the 160GB Maxtor is now on the PCI Controller and it works. But i have an other HDD ( IBM Deskstar 80GB IC35l080AVVA07-0) at the Motherboard Controller and I can open .bin files from there.

Sorry but I canґt explain why the IBM works withe the Motherboard Controller and the Maxtor not.

VANT
06.01.2004, 23:26
:?: :?: :?:

Development
06.01.2004, 23:30
Make sure you use latest drivers for Promise.

VANT
06.01.2004, 23:47
Make sure you use latest drivers for Promise.

These are not a latest drivers. Now I download latest drivers and i check it.

VANT
07.01.2004, 00:35
Wow! latest driver for Promise ATA/RAID controller help with my problem :D
Big thank for all.