PDA

View Full Version : Problem with installation DT Pro Basic



jslegers
18.02.2008, 19:37
Hello,

When I want to install DT Pro Basic I get an error :

Unable to initalize DAEMON Tools Pro setup plugin.

I have tried it on 3 machine inclusive a clean install of Windows XP. What could be the problem ?

John

Blazkowicz
18.02.2008, 21:59
Install latest service packs and updates.

jslegers
19.02.2008, 06:22
I have already installed sp2 and all updates from ms. Does it need .net ?

Underheaven
19.02.2008, 06:32
You don't need The Microsoft .Net Framework to install or use DAEMON Tools

Blazkowicz
19.02.2008, 07:14
Do you have already disabled any security software?

jslegers
19.02.2008, 20:03
Do you have already disabled any security software?
It is a clean install of Windows XP2 with updates.

bismax
22.02.2008, 12:06
Do DT have access to internet?

jslegers
22.02.2008, 12:20
Do DT have access to internet?

Yes it does. I'm testing it on a virtual machine.

bismax
22.02.2008, 17:41
I don't know if DAEMON tools is working on a VM.

Blazkowicz
22.02.2008, 17:45
It is perfectly working in VMWare bismax (i haven't tested BASIC, but the rest).