PDA

View Full Version : DT Pro Advanced / Vista x64 and vIDE not working?



remy1971
24.03.2008, 19:27
Hi,

I purchased a copy op DT Pro advanced, and managed to install the software after a few tries (Vista hanged on boot).

Unfortunately I can't find the vIDE driver and service in Vista. What is the exact name and how can I install this driver?

When I start DT Pro and enable the vIDE drive windows finds new hardware but isn't able to locate a driver.

I've reinstalled STPD v1.56 and it's still not working....

Regards,
Remy

Blazkowicz
24.03.2008, 20:29
Guide the driver installation guide to windows\inf folder/

remy1971
24.03.2008, 20:44
When I point Vista to C:\WINDOWS or C:\WINDOWS\INF it cannot find a driver. However in the device manager I see the device without any drivers.

SO6923J RHS543M ATA Device (yellow exclamation mark)
SO6923J RHS543M SCSI Cdrom device (question mark)

How / where can I find / reinstall these drivers?

remy1971
25.03.2008, 07:25
I've pointed Windows to C:\ and C:\WINDOWS\INF but it still can't find the driver.

Is there a way to manually install these drivers?

Copytrooper
25.03.2008, 12:43
Try to point to mshdc.inf, and if it still fails try to remove infcache.1 file.

rope1111
25.03.2008, 13:38
Hey thanks it worked,,, thanks admin :)

remy1971
26.03.2008, 15:09
Thanks,

I couldn't even find the MS inf you specified. I've reinstalled Vista on a clean partition. Now everything is working wonderfully.