PDA

View Full Version : copy a disc



delboy2028
16.04.2008, 12:51
i am trying to copy a driving theroy disc so that i can mount it to to load the program with out the disc in my drive it is a brand new disc but it keeps failing on copying at 99% here is the error log

[16/04/2008 12:42:50] Started disc imaging for drive [5:0] (G:) TSSTcorp DVD-ROM SH-D163B SB01.
[16/04/2008 12:42:50] Media information:: CD-ROM, Sectors: 347865, Label:'LGVTTv1-2-1'
[16/04/2008 12:42:50] DPM started: speed - maximum, precision - high
[16/04/2008 12:46:02] DPM finished. Elapsed Time: 00:03:12
[16/04/2008 12:46:03] Writing image file C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\DAEMON Tools Images\LGVTTv1-2-1.mds.
[16/04/2008 12:48:46] CStarBurn_ScsiTransportSxxx::ExecuteCDB(): Command failed;
CDB: BE 00 00 05 4E D5 00 00 01 F8 00 00;
Sense: 70 00 04 00 00 00 00 0A 00 00 00 00 3E 02 00 00 00 00
[16/04/2008 12:48:46] Disc imaging failed!

Blazkowicz
16.04.2008, 16:08
And your Daemon Tools Pro version is?

delboy2028
22.04.2008, 12:38
4.10.0218 thats is the version i am using it normaly works well just with this cd-rom it wont copy it i can go into the cd-rom and copy all the fils from it to my desktop just not create and img

delboy2028
22.04.2008, 13:43
ok i managed to get alcohol to get it to copy the disc but now i get the following msg

Please remove disc from current CD/DVD drive and insert the original "TT-LGVCD5189710-1" disc
in drive H:.
Please have a look at http://www.securom.com/message.asp?m=other for further, more detailed information.

i have uninstalled if and reinstalled in from the virtualy mounted drive from daemon tools i ripped the disc via alcohol with SecuRom 4/5 profile and 1X DPM speed mounted with securom enabled and tried with alloptions enabled and still wont load

delboy2028
22.04.2008, 13:54
one more note the disc is securom 7

Blazkowicz
22.04.2008, 14:18
Update to 4.12.0223.