PDA

View Full Version : "empty" instead of "no media" in virutal option



ddot
08.07.2008, 21:50
how do i make it say "no media" in the virtual cd/dvd menu. it only says "empty" and nothing happens when i open any iso i have.

Blazkowicz
08.07.2008, 23:00
Your Daemon Tools version is?
Your windows version is?
So you are saying, you mount an image to a virtual drive and what is DT stating then?

ddot
08.07.2008, 23:20
Your Daemon Tools version is?
Your windows version is?
So you are saying, you mount an image to a virtual drive and what is DT stating then?

vista.
dont know version of dt just got it.
when i open iso it acts as if its going to open then doesnt .

ddot
08.07.2008, 23:20
ok here is how im doing it. right clicking the icon in system tray ten hovering over virtual then hovering over device then i select mount pick a file in this case a game. i select open then nothing happens.

Underheaven
09.07.2008, 01:04
Check your version of DAEMON Tools using the tray icon menu: http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/8888/screenshotdaemontutoriaat9.png
Click about menu selection.

How many virtual devices do you have set? And does the tray icon menu show you a drive letter assigned to the virtual drive? Does the drive appear in my computer and is a volume label in my computer? Can you browse the virtual drive after mounting an image in My Computer?

How did you create the iso image? What program did you use?