Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Always Asks for a CD/DVD

I'm very new to this kinda stuff sorry in advance

Basically i have a collection of games which i have to insert the CD to play... I hate doing this firstly, but the main worry is some of the discs are badly scratched and It's only a matter of time untill it wont even run the game anymore...

What i want to do is make a virtual drive with all my games on it and so i dont have to keep swapping and changing...
    Lets start with stalker - shadow of chernobyl.. I insert the CD and 'Make Disc Image' in daemon Tools (i've also used powerISO)

then mount this image to a drive.. and double click it... the autorun comes up fine.. but when i try to press play it tells e to insert CD...

same problem with Jedi Knight Adademy... asks for disc after autorun...

I've tried instally FROM the image and stalker installed fine and then stil asks for a CD to be inserted... what am i doing wrong??? How do i know what i need to put in 'Profile' when Creating the image...?? Securom or Old secuRom or... datadisc...

please help

Originally Posted by yojoe View Post
    How do i know what i need to put in 'Profile' when Creating the image...?? Securom or Old secuRom or... datadisc...
    You take a look in our Game Database for copy protection and if the game/application isn't listed there, you use Protection ID to scan your installation folder for copy protection.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

Comment

Well that doesnt help AT ALL... Please don't assume i know aything about all this...

What am i looking for???

All i have installed is daemon Tools pro ... Do i need Y.A.S.U Or alcohol 120... or anything else to do what im trying to do???

Comment

DT Pro is enough - btw which version are you running?
        Peace Through Power

Comment

4.30.0302 TRIAL version...