PDA

View Full Version : mount 5 images in Daemon Tools



Tarachia
27.09.2008, 22:00
I got a game that requires 5 drives, is it possible to mount 5 or more images in Daemon Tools, or is 4 the maximum?

Blazkowicz
27.09.2008, 22:05
Just mount the images into the same virtual drive.

DAEMON Tools Pro can have more virtual drives.

Tarachia
28.09.2008, 05:14
ok, where do I get pro? is it free?

FordPrefect
28.09.2008, 11:56
No, the Pro is not free.
Here is a comparison chart for the the different versions:

Disc-Soft.com :: F.A.Q. (http://www.disc-soft.com/faq)

You can also buy a license there.

Tarachia
28.09.2008, 23:33
Thank you, will this link work?

Daemon Tools Pro Basic - Free software downloads and reviews - CNET Download.com (http://www.download.com/Daemon-Tools-Pro-Basic/3000-2646_4-10744439.html)

pseudo555
29.09.2008, 17:32
DT pro basic don't allow you to use more tha 4 disc, you need to get DT pro standard (up to 16) or Advanced (up to 32).

I don't think you can use/find/download a trial of theses versions...