PDA

View Full Version : can't install DT



buho_anct
16.10.2008, 21:49
I'm trying to install DT on a Vista x64 system. When trying to install the message "internal setup error. Error code: 14" shows up.

Blazkowicz
16.10.2008, 21:50
Disable Security Software like Kaspersky, Norton, Windows Defender ...

twobanger
17.10.2008, 00:34
I do not have Kaspersky, Norton, Windows Defender ... I have the trial version and I can not find any way to uninstall this product. Does not make me feel too confident on their support.

Copytrooper
17.10.2008, 11:40
Well, obviously you have some kind of "smart" software running, that prevents correct installation.

tonkpils
17.10.2008, 13:12
Obviously ?

Then I suggest making error messages a little more meaningful than just throwing an error number...