PDA

View Full Version : How do i install DT 64-bit?



kimster
24.10.2008, 21:56
Hi! I don't know if i'm dense or what, but i can't figure out how to install the 64-bit version of DT. The download on disc-tools.com says that is is a combined DAEMON Tools Lite v4.30.1 32/64 Bits (with SPTD 1.56) ... but when i start the install it wants to install 32 bit, and i don't see any options to change it. So what do i do?

Blazkowicz
24.10.2008, 22:01
You don't have to change it.
Setup automatically detects if your Windows is 32 or 64 bit.

Jito463
25.10.2008, 14:56
To expand on what Blazkowicz said, and clarify, DTools is still a 32-bit program. Only the drivers themselves are 64-bit.