PDA

View Full Version : No emulation option in menu



storeman
05.11.2008, 18:16
OS: Vista home premium 32 bit
CPU: AMD Phenom 9500 Quad Core
Memory: 3GB DDRII
Graphics: nVidia GeForce 8500GT 512MB
AV: AVG V8 Free
Firewall: Vista Firewall

Daemon Tools Pro V4.30.0303


I've been a user of DT free version for sometime now and finally decided to go DT Pro.

Purchased the DT Pro standard (Scsi devices only) today and installed OK. Can mount images including BD ISO's without a problem.

The only thing I am having trouble with is there is no emulation option when I right click on the tray Icon.

I have looked at the online help pages which shows the menu items as follows

Open DaemonTools Pro
Virtual CD/DVD ROM
Emulation
Options
Help
Exit

My menu however shows....

Open DaemonTools Pro
Virtual CD/DVD ROM
Image Catalog
Recently Used Images
etc.
I have looked in the menu setup dialog from the main program but cannot see any mention of emulation as a menu item.

The question is simply - where can I find the emulation options or enable them in the menu ?

EDIT: Forgot to add - I have tried using the support forums search feature but it did not return any posts with a similar problem.

Blazkowicz
05.11.2008, 18:20
Online help is currently in reorganization and is being redone. I don't have any ETA atm.

You can find the emulation options in Tools -> Settings -> Advanced.

But you only need emulations when you burn DVDs.

storeman
05.11.2008, 18:27
Online help is currently in reorganization and is being redone. I don't have any ETA atm.

You can find the emulation options in Tools -> Settings -> Advanced.

But you only need emulations when you burn DVDs.

Thanks for the quick reply. As you correctly mentioned I had already found the emulation from within the main program but it was far easier in the free version by having them on the tray icon right click menu. I would prefer to have this back if at all possible. It is the way I am used to working with DT Free. Has this been taken away in DT Pro ?

Blazkowicz
05.11.2008, 18:29
It is a general change and not only for the Pro version - new unreleased Lite version has also that change.

Also you normally don't need emulation options.