PDA

View Full Version : Assassins Creed and Gears of War problem



professorx
17.01.2009, 12:00
These games fail the disc check - both safedisc 4.85
Safedisc 4.60 (NFS carbon) is fine.

I'm using YASU 1.5.8.111, windows xp pro sp3.
Which safedisc 4.85 games has YASU been tested with?

Images made with DT Pro Advanced and mounted in vIDE (also tried disabling vSCSI drivers).
Anyone else experience these safedisc issues??

Blazkowicz
17.01.2009, 12:15
When mounting into vIDE, you don't need YASU. Also it works with just mounting into vIDE (Assassin's Creed, NFS Carbon).
Maybe you have installed some other bad software like CloneCD ;)

professorx
17.01.2009, 14:28
only DT Pro installed. :(
Can you confirm that this game should work then?

Blazkowicz
17.01.2009, 14:49
Yes, if you mount into vIDE.

professorx
17.01.2009, 14:57
still no good.
I've also disconnected the real drive and rebooted (as suggested by ß in another thread).

Terramex
17.01.2009, 16:10
still no good.
I've also disconnected the real drive and rebooted (as suggested by ß in another thread).Strange :confused:
Does the original work without problems ?
What kind of controller is/was the optical drive attached to ?

professorx
17.01.2009, 23:17
original works fine

Underheaven
18.01.2009, 09:24
What version of DT Pro are you using?

professorx
19.01.2009, 10:22
v4.30.0303

ß
19.01.2009, 13:28
which safedisc message do you get ?

also try that new tool that works well, DTE.

they do both work so it's your side....

professorx
20.01.2009, 01:01
which safedisc message do you get ?

also try that new tool that works well, DTE.

they do both work so it's your side....

thanks ß, but where do I download DTE from?

ß
20.01.2009, 05:25
http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/showthread.php?t=22859

Blazkowicz
20.01.2009, 07:42
ß, he doesn't have access to customer forum.

ß
20.01.2009, 07:51
oh ok, i didn't even realize that it was for c/only and that he wasn't one. i don't automatically check. oh well...

professorx
20.01.2009, 11:13
any plans on making it publicly available soon?

Blazkowicz
20.01.2009, 13:35
Author said it will be public some time when 304 is released.

BTW your trial version already expired in November.

professorx
28.01.2009, 17:21
Actually, the original does NOT play, unless I uninstall DT.
I used a different email to register DT.

professorx
30.01.2009, 02:14
Original now plays after I cleaned up DT and re-installed.
image still fails.

professorx
30.01.2009, 11:31
I can only conclude that YASU v1.5.8.111 does not work for games protected with safedisc 4.8x and later. The readme file does not list a single game that has been tested which has this protection. vIDE alone does not work either in this situation.

Terramex
30.01.2009, 13:15
There are two (german) threads in DT forum that ensure Assassin's Creed is working fine in vIDE
- without contrary reports.
And be assured we'd have seen many reports if there was a problem with that title/SD version.

One user had problems starting Assassin's Creed in vIDE (link (http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f34/assassins-creed-image-geht-bei-mir-im-vide-nicht-21383/#post102945)).
The solution was uninstalling DT lite.
Do you have DT lite installed ?

professorx
31.01.2009, 00:18
There are two (german) threads in DT forum that ensure Assassin's Creed is working fine in vIDE
- without contrary reports.
And be assured we'd have seen many reports if there was a problem with that title/SD version.

One user had problems starting Assassin's Creed in vIDE (link (http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f34/assassins-creed-image-geht-bei-mir-im-vide-nicht-21383/#post102945)).
The solution was uninstalling DT lite.
Do you have DT lite installed ?

I do have DT Lite installed as well. I'll update this thread presently...

BINGO! Worked like a charm. Thanks Terramex.
Might be a good idea to put this kind of info in the product release notes?!?

Terramex
31.01.2009, 11:58
Might be a good idea to put this kind of info in the product release notes?!?It's no general problem. I also had a parallel installation of Pro/lite without problems.
And with the current build parallel installations aren't possible anyway ;)

hugeimg
12.01.2010, 12:04
I wonder which image format u selected? and should I pay any other attention to make a safedisk protected game?