PDA

View Full Version : Daemon Tool Lite & Pro Advanced on one OS



Setternixe
05.02.2009, 13:36
Hello,
isnґt it possible to install DT-Lite and Dt Pro Advanced on one OS? I test a lot of virtual CD machines, so thatґs interessting, but I think, on Vista 64 bit Lite Installation after Pro crashes both?
Greets

Blazkowicz
05.02.2009, 17:56
Not possible. A restriction got added to have only Lite or Pro installed to exclude blacklisting errors due to installed Lite.

A.Hecka
05.02.2009, 22:34
Would be nice to mention such things in the changelogs.

Beta seems to be landed as final. Some changes here? Or identical versions?

Blazkowicz
05.02.2009, 22:36
Identical.

professorx
08.02.2009, 16:06
@Blaz I had a similar issue in this thread http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f40/assassins-creed-gears-war-problem-22949/index3.html

I personally have not seen any restriction in the dt lite/pro installation.
Would it be possible for you to say which release had this restriction introduced?

tia

Blazkowicz
08.02.2009, 17:05
Only the latest ones (4.30.3 and 4.30.0304.0047).

professorx
09.02.2009, 01:04
thanks for the quick reply

Blazkowicz
09.02.2009, 01:12
Have to correct me, so far only in latest Pro.