PDA

View Full Version : knights of the old republic secrom question



the_man
23.02.2004, 12:32
anybody know what disk has the copy protection for kotor?
so i dont have to waste 5 more disks trying to backup my game?
do i have to back them all up again to play with my backup?
cause game itself installs with backups(just wanted to see if worked)but i didnt know that it installs just cant play
thanx

Copytrooper
23.02.2004, 12:36
Just start the game - then you know it, if it passes the protection check. Can't be that difficult to check with 5 cds - moreover is none labelled "play cd" or something like that? Nothin written in manual?

Andareed
23.02.2004, 15:01
Securom5

Copytrooper
23.02.2004, 15:19
Huh? He didn't ask for the kind of copy protection, just which cd is protected ;)

the_man
23.02.2004, 21:43
ok thanx