PDA

View Full Version : Windows 7 Installation



PenguinBoy
01.05.2009, 00:24
OS: Windows 7 Build 7077

I have tired installing the newest DTL version several times but I keep having the same issue. After the installation I reboot my computer and it just does the same installation over and over again. I have read a topic on this forum about this exact issue. The solution was to install SPT first and then install DTL but that did not work. :confused: I have searched and searched and can not find a solution. Any help would be awesome. Thank you. I plan on donating if I ever get the app running 100%.:)

PenguinBoy
02.05.2009, 16:00
Did I not include some imortant infomation or something? I was hoping for a reply. :(

Blazkowicz
02.05.2009, 17:17
Just overseen the post.

Please check DAEMON Tools Professional Help: You must reboot after previous operation (http://daemonpro-help.com/?id=546)

evlncrn8
02.05.2009, 20:33
getting the app running 100% aint going to happen, considering your os isn't 100% to begin with ;p

PenguinBoy
02.05.2009, 20:56
Thanks guys. I will try this.

riccio
06.12.2009, 09:38
Thanks guys. I will try this.

Sorry guys for hijacvking this thread but I cannot open a new one.
I have just installed DT v4.35.0306 trial on windows 7 x64.
Installation was OK but it seems that I can create only read only drives, no RW drives.
I searched throug the forum but it seems I'm the only one with this problem.
What can I do to enable a RW virtual DVD device?

Sway
06.12.2009, 11:03
It's impossible to use virtual devices for burning discs.

riccio
06.12.2009, 11:43
It's impossible to use virtual devices for burning discs.

OK,
I thought I could use DT to avoid buying an external device for burning recovery disks for my new acer timeline laptop.
Seems like I will have to buy a dvd burner or give it up :-\
Thank you anyway, you have done a great job with this sw ;-)

BrennenRose
14.02.2010, 22:13
I installed this daemon tools and everything went nicly the gaget works but the program will not open and i cant figure it out for the life of me plz help

Blazkowicz
14.02.2010, 22:17
You checked Systray (right bottom corner next to the clock)?

BrennenRose
15.02.2010, 05:30
thx man that weird how it worked so well