PDA

View Full Version : UT2004 No Worky



gman
17.03.2004, 07:32
Operating System: Windows XP Pro SP1
Burning Software: CloneCD
Anti-virus Software: none
DAEMON Tools Version: Latest

Unreal Tournament 2004 doesnt work

It pops up and says "hey your emulation software won't work here buddy"

or something like that

I imaged with Clone CD "Game Disc" option (yeah I know its not available anymore)

Any ideas? :?:

Copytrooper
17.03.2004, 10:59
1. CloneCD image won't work - user either Alcohol or Blindwrite image with DPM data,
2. wait for next Daemon Tools version released soon.

gman
18.03.2004, 13:59
Thanks for your reply.


From your post, are you saying the solution is...

#1 AND #2?

or

#1 OR #2?

In other words, will CloneCD work with the new version of daemon tools?

Copytrooper
18.03.2004, 14:05
#1 AND #2 ;)
You need other image format, ccd doesn't include DPM data, and the upcoming Daemon Tools version will probably fix the blacklist.

Black Raven
19.03.2004, 01:24
Operating System: windows xp
Burning Software: alcholol
Anti-virus Software: norton antivirus 2004
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.44

I tried making a copy with acholo 120 with securom 5 protection and i get the same error even i do have a good cd drive. So it is blacklisted. Also could we have gerneral idea for when the next version of daemon tools will come out.

Thanks

necrosis
21.03.2004, 21:21
Operating System: Wildows XP
Burning Software: CloneCD
Anti-virus Software: NAV 2004
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.44

Man you people are boneheads...
UT2004 **DOES WORK** with CloneCD and D-Tools.

Rember people, the D-Tools creators put those options there that allow you to change the Vendor/Model/Revision values for a reason!

Change them to something that sould a little more legit, like the ones i use are :
Sony/DRU-500A/2.0H

And mounting the Play disc with D-Tools works with NO PROBLEMS!

Copytrooper
22.03.2004, 10:16
UT2004 can NOT work with CloneCD! It's protected by SecuROM5, so CloneCD is unable to create appropriate image. If it really works for you, it's just accidentally due to some bug in SecuROM protection (which will probably be fixed with an UT2004 update).

ntjones
22.03.2004, 23:59
Operating System: XP Pro
Burning Software: Alcohol
Anti-virus Software: Norton 2004
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.44


Operating System: Wildows XP
Burning Software: CloneCD
Anti-virus Software: NAV 2004
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.44

Man you people are boneheads...
UT2004 **DOES WORK** with CloneCD and D-Tools.

Rember people, the D-Tools creators put those options there that allow you to change the Vendor/Model/Revision values for a reason!

Change them to something that sould a little more legit, like the ones i use are :
Sony/DRU-500A/2.0H

And mounting the Play disc with D-Tools works with NO PROBLEMS!

Well, most of us "boneheads" have already tried that, myself included. And it does NOT work.

Have you actually done this with 2K4? Or just with other games?

Black Raven
23.03.2004, 05:44
With the latest version of d-tools Unreal Tournament 2004 is now working. Thanks!!

imastar
23.03.2004, 16:41
Operating System: WIN XP PRO
Burning Software: CLONE CD< NERO EASY CD.
Anti-virus Software: Real men don't need any
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

Dude you need to explain how to change Vendor/Model/Revision values bonehead infinity.



Operating System: Wildows XP
Burning Software: CloneCD
Anti-virus Software: NAV 2004
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.44

Man you people are boneheads...
UT2004 **DOES WORK** with CloneCD and D-Tools.

Rember people, the D-Tools creators put those options there that allow you to change the Vendor/Model/Revision values for a reason!

Change them to something that sould a little more legit, like the ones i use are :
Sony/DRU-500A/2.0H

And mounting the Play disc with D-Tools works with NO PROBLEMS!

Zadras
23.03.2004, 18:51
Operating System: WINXP Sp1
Burning Software: Alcohol 1.4.8.122
Anti-virus Software: Norton 2004
DAEMON Tools Version: Newest 3.46

i can't mount my image of the 6th ut cd! always stupid messages appear... anyone any information how to mount the cd version! Is Dm 3.46 able to emulate the cd version or only the DVD version?

LocutusofBorg
23.03.2004, 18:58
we need this "stupid" messages! How can we help you with so less info?

And yes, it works with CD-Version, too

Post some of those "stupid" messages !

Zadras
23.03.2004, 19:09
great work guys! :DD! i installed dm again and tried a new image (reduced dpm speed to 4x) and now it still works great! no messages like! Insert original Disc don't use tis backup (www.securom.com/copy) or could'Nt find original disc during time out...:DD! great :D!!! u r the best

ntjones
23.03.2004, 19:34
I installed the latest version from today, and I have mounted the UT2004_DVD.mds image that I made from Alcohol.

Now when I run UT2K4 I get:

Please insert the original disk instead of a backup. See www.securom.com/copy for more details.


Any ideas?

janders
23.03.2004, 20:17
Operating System: Windows XP Pro SP1
Burning Software: Alcohol 120%, Adaptec Easy CD Creator 5 Platinum
Anti-virus Software: Norton Corp.
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

Thanks for the new release!!! However, I am having the exact same problem ntjones is having. I've built the image with Alcohol and the game tells me I need the original disk. I've also tried using CloneCD, but I don't even get a valid image with that. Also, with Alcohol, I don't get all of the image options that you normally get when making an image of a CD. I can't select a profile or anything like that, it just makes an image with the basic settings. I would have to assume that is where the problem lies... Any ideas???

ntjones
23.03.2004, 20:37
I wonder if it knows that I didn't install the game from the G: drive (the image). Maybe reinstalling the game from the image would fix it? I'm gonna try... BRB

ntjones
23.03.2004, 20:47
Bummer, clean install didn't make a difference. :(

Copytrooper
23.03.2004, 21:05
Sorry for the bad news, but DVD DPM is not yet implemented in Alcohol - you've to wait for a future release.

Black Raven
23.03.2004, 22:22
Yea sorry about that guys, :( but on the alcohol fourms they said that they are working on dvd DPM it so it just a matter of time. With all these game being released on dvd do u think that the CD medium will eventually be phased out?

LocutusofBorg
23.03.2004, 22:59
please use only the latest versions of Alcohol and Daemon Tools!

And deinstall all old Emulation Software (even CloneCD) because those
software is for sure blacklisted.

ntjones
24.03.2004, 00:59
Sorry, I'm still kinda new to all this.

Are we saying that with the DVD version of UT2K4, you can't make it work with DT? Or is it just if you image it with Alcohol?

Black Raven
24.03.2004, 01:15
You wont be able to make a securom 4.8x/5 imageof the dvd version till they put it in for Alcohol 120%.


Edit: quote from Andrareed


You can try blindwrite 5. It has dvd dpm option and its images can be mounted by dtools.

ntjones
24.03.2004, 02:29
Hey hey! Success with Blindwrite!

Thanks so much!

Black Raven
24.03.2004, 04:53
Your welcome.

janders
24.03.2004, 20:13
ntjones: You've successfully done it with Blindwrite for the UT2004 DVD??? Please tell me how. Mine still tells me I can't us a backup.... What version and what settings???

Black Raven
24.03.2004, 22:31
You have to use the latests blindwrite 5. Mind you that this mode is not 100% compatible with all systems till they finalize it.

gotRoot
25.03.2004, 05:22
Operating System: Windows XP Sp1
Burning Software: Nero, Alcohol 120%
Anti-virus Software: Norton
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

I saw the new version of DT was relased so I mounted the image of my 6th CD I created with Alcohol 120% and started up the game crossing my fingers. Wouldn't ya know it, it went right in and I was playing single player game without that annoying securom screen.

However, this is the funky really part. I can not play any Internet games. It's not my firewall as I'm fully allowing myself outside to do whatever I wish. Just for sh*ts and giggles, I slapped in the CD (after disabling DT 3.46) and I was able to hop on-line and frag away.

Rebooted, removed CD, turned on DT, mounted image, went in, again I can not play any internet games. It's just hung on "Querying Master Server."

Odd no?? Anyone have any clue why this may be happening?

How are you guys creating the image from the 6th CD to mount via DT anyway? Is Alcohol 120% the only option? Maybe I'm having these issues because I could be using a better app to actually clone my physical CD.

Black Raven
25.03.2004, 05:28
Did you try the same server on both times with cd and virtual drive. If you can get in the program then there shoudnt be anything wrong. Maybe it was bad server? I have ut2004 and with the cd image i can play online. Weird.

gotRoot
25.03.2004, 15:09
It's not even connecting to the server. I can't even get the listing of game servers when you click the Internet tab when I have it running off the image. I can play on my own server since I know it's IP address, but it looks like my UT has an issue with populating the server listing of open games. Even with filtering removed.

Slap the CD in and poof. ALl of the server listings populate and I can pick and choose my online game. It is weird indeed.

When I get back, I'll attempt to re-create a new image via Alcohol 120% and see if that fixes it. Sorry to sound like such a n00b, but I downloaded and installed BlindWrite as well (newest version). How do I use it? It doesn't seem to install any applications. Of course I should just RTFM... :lol:

phatmeat
26.03.2004, 05:17
Operating System: win XP home sp1
Burning Software: nero, Alcohol
Anti-virus Software: NORTON
DAEMON Tools Version: 3.46

I was able to get my CD version to work when I copy it at 1X speed in alcohol ( latest Version) with securerom 4.0/5.0. I also used daemon 3.46 to mount the image. I use a plextor 48X writer.
I'm able to play online with it also.

I have not had a problem yet. ( And no the cd is not in the tray ) :)