PDA

View Full Version : Why is there still the same bug, for years ?



registerhater
22.07.2009, 10:43
How can i solve this problem?

is there still no tool to fix it ?

http://i31.tinypic.com/wl7u3c.jpg

Blazkowicz
22.07.2009, 10:50
And what does it say in properties?
Also not directly a DT bug, more likely a corrupted windows.

registerhater
22.07.2009, 12:52
I think u know nothing about a corrupted windows..

Sway
22.07.2009, 13:14
registerhater, please, be respectful to people who tries to help you.

What DT version do you use? And why do you think it's DT problem?


And what does it say in properties?

registerhater
22.07.2009, 13:54
I dont know what version it was.
i did it uninstall about 3 Years ago..
since then i have a SCSI /RAID Controller..

registerhater
22.07.2009, 14:02
And why do you think it's DT problem?

you are not a Programmer of DT?
DT uses virtual drives and put it into "scsi raid controller"

Sway
22.07.2009, 14:54
You said you had not used DAEMON Tools products about 3 years. So you cannot allege that your problem is a DT bug.

Do the next:
1. Go to Device Manager.
2. Right click on ALIMDRQM IDE Controller.
3. Click Disable.

But the best way for you is to contact with Microsoft Support.

Terramex
22.07.2009, 16:36
Also please check whether SPTD access layer is still installed.
Download SPTD Installer (http://www.duplexsecure.com/en/downloads), execute and if present choose uninstall and reboot.


P.S.:

Why is there still the same bug, for years ?Because you did nothing about it - for years ;)
A bug/problem (whatever it's caused by) doesn't fix itself if untouched.

Underheaven
24.07.2009, 22:59
What do you DT guys think? registerhater should follow the 3.xx manual removal instructions? 3.xx uses user customizeable driver names so maybe just check
%systemroot%\system32\drivers

The IDE in the screenshot makes me think DAEMON Tools 4.xx Pro Advanced but registerhater says that is not possible because of the "3 years" issue.

evlncrn8
24.07.2009, 23:53
yep the 3 year thing doesn't quite add up, unless he was a beta tester of dt or something at that time, though i don't think the name randomization happened until well after that

definately looks 4.x to me

edit : unless he used some tool at that time like anti blaxx or whatnot that hosed the registry.... making scsi pretending to look like ide

registerhater
25.07.2009, 07:49
i did use DT... 3 and 4

Terramex
25.07.2009, 10:54
Starting from version 4.12.3 (released 04/02/08) DT lite uses that "Axxxxxxx IDE Controller" entry.

@registerhater
Are you sure DT lite was completely uninstalled ? Please check x:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite.
Have you checked the SPTD installtion ?

registerhater
25.07.2009, 11:44
what else can i do, but uninstalling ?
if u uninstall then u uninstall..
uninstall is uninstalling....
uninstall means uninstall....

no matter how often i deactivated generic_scsiadpter = SCSI- und RAID-Controller in devicemanger..

comes back by every reboot...

if u try to uninstall it in devicemanager, it trys to load a driver in in every reboot..

Copytrooper
25.07.2009, 14:37
Remove SPTD in registry, see this thread:
http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f26/my-system-wont-boot-after-installation-v4-problems-sptd-sys-6828/
Ensure you reboot before re-installation of SPTD layer!

And btw, it'd be good to answer simple questions asked at the beginning of this thread, instead of complaining about something not even to be considered a bug at all.

oder2
25.07.2009, 20:47
Guys, don't you think, if something is in SCSI folder - it's a SCSI adapter even though it could have "IDE" in its name?
If somebody named it "My IDE IDE IDE - even more IDE - adapter" would there be even more relation to IDE? ;)

evlncrn8
25.07.2009, 21:34
i did...


edit : unless he used some tool at that time like anti blaxx or whatnot that hosed the registry.... making scsi pretending to look like ide

on the first page :)

Copytrooper
26.07.2009, 15:26
Guys, don't you think, if something is in SCSI folder - it's a SCSI adapter even though it could have "IDE" in its name?
If somebody named it "My IDE IDE IDE - even more IDE - adapter" would there be even more relation to IDE? ;)
If you read correctly, it is in the SCSI and RAID controller section, and there are enough controllers incl. IDE and SATA appearing in this section.

Terramex
26.07.2009, 22:55
@oder2
I was talking about DT lite; as you know, only SCSI adapters ;)
Of course 'Axxxxxxx IDE Controller' is only the string of the Device description.

oder2
27.07.2009, 09:21
If you read correctly, it is in the SCSI and RAID controller section, and there are enough controllers incl. IDE and SATA appearing in this section.

Well, but those are not DT Pro. If I remember it correctly (I don't have DT Pro here), it creates its devices in IDE section.

Copytrooper
27.07.2009, 09:59
Well, but those are not DT Pro. If I remember it correctly (I don't have DT Pro here), it creates its devices in IDE section.
Sure, the vIDE controller appears in IDE ATA/ATAPI controller section, it's the "normal" DT controller appearing in SCSI and RAID controller section.