PDA

View Full Version : Diablo II Securom *NEW* V 4.8.8XXX



howndawg
20.03.2004, 19:04
Well I Burnt the Diable II expantion With Alcohal 120% as an ISO. so i opened daemon tools and turned on Emulation>Securom (because thats what ClonyXXL said Diablo II Expantion had for protection) then went Virtual CD/DVD-ROM>my device>Mount Image then double clicked on the Diablo II ISO and it ran the setup screen. so now is the image free of protection?

CapJack
22.03.2004, 02:12
No.
The image contains the protection data.
That is why the game works.

Copytrooper
22.03.2004, 10:46
The ISO can't store the copy protection info, 'cause SecuROM is subchannel based - but the SecuROM emulation makes it :mrgreen:

CapJack
22.03.2004, 11:57
Yes, Sir ! :(

Copytrooper
22.03.2004, 14:30
Forgot to mention, if you make image in native Alcohol format (i.e. mds/mdf) with subchannel data, no emulation will be needed.