PDA

View Full Version : Windows 7 is Fully Supported for DT Lite



UllSang
22.08.2009, 07:38
Is there any eta for Windows 7 full support for the Lite version?

Blazkowicz
22.08.2009, 11:18
Lite version is fully supporting Win 7 (you may download and install SPTD 1.60 first).

cigaro78
30.08.2009, 23:03
Lite version is fully supporting Win 7 (you may download and install SPTD 1.60 first).

I beg to differ - Installed the latest daemon tools lite on Windows 7 RTM and windows clearly warns both during install and before you run the software that it's 'incompatible'.

If you ignore the warnings it BSODs the second you mount an image.

I also tried installing SPTD first.

Underheaven
31.08.2009, 06:15
cigaro78 are you using 32 or 64 bit?

cigaro78
31.08.2009, 12:47
cigaro78 are you using 32 or 64 bit?

Thank you for your reply. I'm using 32 bits.

Terramex
31.08.2009, 13:50
@UllSang
What kind of issue do you have, or was it just a general question ?

@cigaro78
Would you please upload your latest Minidump file (usually in c:\Windows\Minidump)
to a filehoster like e.g. sendspace.com ?

cigaro78
31.08.2009, 18:05
@cigaro78
Would you please upload your latest Minidump file (usually in c:\Windows\Minidump)
to a filehoster like e.g. sendspace.com ?

Here is it:
Send big files the easy way. Files too large for email attachments? No problem! (http://www.sendspace.com/file/h0ulvf)

Many thanks!

Blazkowicz
31.08.2009, 18:08
BSOD probably caused by jdfs.sys.

Try to update that driver Jungle Disk, Inc. (probably http://www.jungledisk.com/ ).
And if it is that product, it doesn't even support Win 7 (at least they don't state it)

EDIT: I just downloaded setup and extracted it, it contains jdfs.sys.

EDIT2: @Terramex
I only checked their download site and there is nothing about Win 7.

Terramex
31.08.2009, 18:45
And if it is that product, it doesn't even support Win 7 (at least they don't state it)
Jungle Disk Support :: Windows 7 support and Rackspace UK. (http://support.jungledisk.com/forums/51520/entries/53271)

@cigaro78
Where is your image stored ?

If enabled - would you please temporarily disable the backup in-use files option
under Backup Options and try to mount an image again.

sngbrdb
31.08.2009, 21:52
Getting the same message here, that 4.30.4 lite has known compatibility issues with Windows 7 (64-bit version). I do not have the jungle disk driver mentioned installed on my pc.

Are you saying that 4.30.4 lite *should* be compatible, and has it been tested on Windows 7 RTM without issue?

If it should be compatible and and has been used on 64-bit Win 7 without error, I'll give it a go, but don't want to risk the bluescreen if there are known issues.

TIA!

cigaro78
31.08.2009, 23:43
@cigaro78
Where is your image stored ?
If enabled - would you please temporarily disable the backup in-use files option
under Backup Options and try to mount an image again.

Thanks so much. My image is located on an external firewire drive, which under XP was never a problem. I haven't tried loading from a fixed drive yet.

In terms of the jungle disk backup options - none of them are enabled because I only installed it in remote disk mode - there are no backup option to speak of when using this mode.

Cheers!

cigaro78
01.09.2009, 08:03
Also, for clarity, I'm using Windows Ultimate build (according to registry) 7600.16385.x86fre.win7_rtm.090713-1255

dc2009
04.09.2009, 23:22
I installed Daemon Tools Lite on a W7 RTM 32-bit (7600.16385.x86fre.win7_rtm.090713-1255) and had no problem mounting an iso

asian
07.09.2009, 12:41
it would be nice to know when they will release the light version that fully support windows 7 .

but it is a great product.

Sway
07.09.2009, 13:51
Release date was not determined yet. You can use DT Lite 4.30.4 with manually installed SPTD 1.60 for the present.

asian
09.09.2009, 08:17
any eta on the free version.

moniduse
10.09.2009, 15:35
did install sptd 1.60, but dt-lite installs 1.58 again and after restarting windows setup is in a restart-loop. (win7-64-prof.) what can i do?

SUPPORT2
10.09.2009, 16:46
Hi moniduse
First, tell us how did you recognize that DTLite installed sptd 1.58 again.

As for this problem "...setup is in a restart-loop...", please look this thread http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f26/you-must-reboot-after-previous-operation-16177/