PDA

View Full Version : Error code 14



engisblah
02.09.2009, 16:56
Hi
trying to set up DT lite but get error coce 14 after the reboot, and numerous times after that. Simply won't install bcs of some internal error.
I'm running win7 RC version, newly reinstalled, x64. Had the same version before my last reinstall and it worked fine then...

best //A

Sway
02.09.2009, 17:23
Disable ALL security software.

engisblah
06.09.2009, 18:54
Didn't help. Closed the Int sec and checked sp all windows security stuff was off, and still got error code 14.

Blazkowicz
06.09.2009, 21:55
Try uninstalling then.

Sway
07.09.2009, 06:23
And then reinstall DAEMON Tools.