PDA

View Full Version : Daemon Tools Lite v4.30.4 with Windows Vista



kwertyuk
24.09.2009, 00:54
Hi,

I have installed Daemon Tools Lite v4.30.4. But when I try to launch the program I get an error message:

"This program requires at least windows 2000 with sptd 1.51 or higher. Kernal debugger must be deactivated."


I am running Windows Vista 32bit Service Pack 2.

I have tried removing SPTD 1.51 and installing version 1.60 but this did not change anything.

I have Zone Alarms running, which has affected other programs before, but even when I close this Daemon Tools still will not work.

Any ideas on how to fix this?

Sway
24.09.2009, 05:16
Disable all security software and then reinstall SPTD and DT.

kwertyuk
25.09.2009, 21:46
thanks. i tried that but no change.

Sway
25.09.2009, 22:16
Try to disable kernel debugger. Run CMD as administrator and execute such command:

bcdedit /debug off

If this does not work, do the next - http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f26/my-system-wont-boot-after-installation-v4-problems-sptd-sys-6828/

kwertyuk
27.09.2009, 02:09
no luck with that ...

Sway
27.09.2009, 08:16
http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f14/incompatibility-between-daemon-tools-zone-alarm-extreme-23997/index2.html

kwertyuk
27.09.2009, 13:09
i just uninstalled zone alarms and reinstalled DT and SPTD. still not working.

Sway
27.09.2009, 18:38
What version of ZA do you use? Do you have ZA Toolbar?

fazreen
27.09.2009, 18:55
hi..i hv almost the same problem, i installed daemon tools lite v4.30.4 but after rebooting, i got the error message 'Daemon Tools has stop working properly, windows is now checking the solution' and no solution found..whts wrong actually?

anyway,im using windows vista home basic service pack 1 with sptd v1.60

do i need to deactivate certain protection such as firewall or antivirus?

Qwynbleid
04.10.2009, 15:09
hi..i hv almost the same problem, i installed daemon tools lite v4.30.4 but after rebooting, i got the error message 'Daemon Tools has stop working properly, windows is now checking the solution' and no solution found..whts wrong actually?

anyway,im using windows vista home basic service pack 1 with sptd v1.60

do i need to deactivate certain protection such as firewall or antivirus?

This isn't "almost" the same problem, it is a completely different one and did you try uninstalling and the reinstalling? If that doesn't work you should give a bit more details like what anti virus/firewall/operating system you use.