PDA

View Full Version : OPF Dragon Rising detects YASU itself



Sabrehawk
07.10.2009, 23:46
The securom version of that newly released game blacklists YASU itself.

SecuROM (http://www.securom.com/message.asp?m=module&c=5023+&l=en)

ß
08.10.2009, 03:21
that's nothing new, and yasu is "dead". he's working on a magic trick.

Qwynbleid
08.10.2009, 09:09
The securom version of that newly released game blacklists YASU itself.

SecuROM (http://www.securom.com/message.asp?m=module&c=5023+&l=en)

It's true you will either have 2 wait for a newwer version of yasu or a newer version of deamon tools to get around the problem

Niko76
08.10.2009, 11:30
Or try with some reg tricks. As Sabrehawk is a customer user he could use DTE instead of Yasu. ;)

Sabrehawk
09.10.2009, 00:08
DTE ???

did i miss something?

oh nevermind...wont use that stuff...unsigned ring 0 driver stuff...
i dont wanna fuck up my partition data for just not having to use a NODVD fix.

liuton2005
09.10.2009, 07:09
I've read that a guy managed to make it work by cloaking with YASU and then closing the YASU process with Windows Task Manager.

Niko76
09.10.2009, 18:41
DTE ???

did i miss something?

oh nevermind...wont use that stuff...unsigned ring 0 driver stuff...
i dont wanna fuck up my partition data for just not having to use a NODVD fix.

You're not allowed to talk about such measures to circumvent your blacklist or I could think you're talking about a cloned warez image (being released 2 days ago it's easy to do 2+2).
So please stay in topic.

DTE doesn't fuck up anything if you set correct privileges or permissions or, like I said, you could use some reg tricks for unblacklist SecuROM.

Ites
10.10.2009, 09:31
How do you cloak the YASU process with Windows Task Manager?

Blazkowicz
10.10.2009, 11:35
You don't, you just kill it in Task Manager.

And still, latest DTE is the best choice.

Ites
10.10.2009, 12:04
Well, i killed YASU after it cloaked, didn't work. What is DTE, and will it work for sure?
I also changed to config_sku file to change language, but when I try to save it they say it's read only? :S

Blazkowicz
10.10.2009, 12:10
DTE is an anti-blacklisting tool.
Sure it will, if the correct version (3.X) is used correctly.

Why are you changing language, you could select it during setup?

EDIT: You find it in customer area.

Ites
10.10.2009, 13:04
No I couldn't change language.

Where can i find that DTE, I find in google lots of things that are not relevant to my problem, like heat machines and stuff.

edit: I'm also using win7 and as I read in ur sticky, no DTE available yet for it?

Ites
10.10.2009, 13:06
I couldn't change language.

What version do I need of it? And any chance it will work with DT lite? Because I saw your topic and read DT pro so..

moonie
12.10.2009, 09:01
You don't, you just kill it in Task Manager.




or reneamed YASU itselt to i.e. xy.exe

in some cases work this

moonie
12.10.2009, 09:04
Where can i find that DTE?

DTE is a "customer only" up

if you have a purchased DT pro basic/adv copy you can ask i.e Blazkowicz to chance you user tag to a customer

ColdBrew
12.10.2009, 15:22
DTE is an anti-blacklisting tool.
Sure it will, if the correct version (3.X) is used correctly.

Why are you changing language, you could select it during setup?

EDIT: You find it in customer area.

I've bought DTA Pro and don't see a customer area. Where can I find it? Forums? Main download site?

moonie
12.10.2009, 16:20
and don't see a customer area.

you can't see it because you don't have a customer tag ;)

ColdBrew
13.10.2009, 14:16
I tried DTE and it didn't work for flashpoint. Maybe it is because I'm using Windows 7 x64. It says it cloaked it but I could not load the drivers. I did disable the driver signature requirement.

Can someone point me to what I need to change in the registery to fix the black list? I'm thinking that will be a much easier solution.

Goofee
19.10.2009, 16:23
Why not enable DTE access for all customers? Isn't that easier on everyone?