PDA

View Full Version : Georgian Translation



sikvdila
31.10.2009, 14:56
As we now yesterday released new DT lite. In this version added new language (Gerogian Language), it's good but there are several mistakes during installation DT lite. I think broblem inside compiling new DT Lite but not sure.

70-80% of installation not translated and still is English.

Sway creat new forum about same problem which I have. Thanks Sway

I make pictures to see whats problem need solved first. I numerate pictures to guess which problem must solved and which one is't translate still :)

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/5011/57083770.png

In this picture 1, 2, 3, 4 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago.

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/5867/14975174.png

In this picture 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago.

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/5113/67147175.png

In this picture 1, 2, 3 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago. I know back, Next, cancel repeating but I however highlight them

http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/9327/21964927.png

In this picture 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ,9 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago.

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/7516/40603499.png

1 (first) highlight not tranlated by me when DT Lite released so it's not incorection. In this picture 2, 3, 4, 5 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago.

http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/2119/62960910.png

In this picture 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ,9 ,10 ,11 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago.

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/7007/48934148.png

In this picture 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago.

http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/7167/29894182.png

In this picture 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago.

http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/6166/50558724.png

In this picture first highlight not problem. it's not translated when DT Lite released, so leave this

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/9995/50988925.png

In this picture first highlight not problem. it's not translated when DT Lite released, so leave this

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/3198/44293728.png

In this picture 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 numerations must be solved. this phrases already translated by me several days ago.

I also made video about Translation problem:

See Video Here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H4X47-RMMGY)

How We can fix this and test again?

Blazkowicz
31.10.2009, 15:03
Installing, please wait... comes from SPTD. Therefore no string available for.

sikvdila
31.10.2009, 15:26
Installing, please wait... comes from SPTD. Therefore no string available for.

problem is SPTD? also I compare KAT.dll which comes with installer and which I have. .Dll which compile myself (84kb) is bigger then which comes whith isntaller (74.5kb).

I think compiler is same yes?

Blazkowicz
31.10.2009, 15:37
I guess not the latest dll is included, but only a guess.

Sway
31.10.2009, 16:09
Released build was compiled about 2:00 PM yesterday. All the latest resources were added.

Sway
31.10.2009, 16:35
I'll check on Monday if there is any problem with compiling DT Lite. But honestly I don't think so. I can't be sure that all setup string were translated to Georgian at the time of DTLite 4.35.5 compiling.

In any case, how purpose you to solve this problem? We cannot publish another DTLite build because of several strings.

sikvdila
31.10.2009, 18:09
How I can test installation dialogue? when released new DT Pro no one can promise to it's will be 100 translated and working. so any chance to recompile dt lite to check all strings showing ok or not

I don't mean to replate release with new installer just to test

Sway
31.10.2009, 20:41
I'll do my best you to get beta versions before the next releases.

sikvdila
31.10.2009, 21:39
I'll do my best you to get beta versions before the next releases.

Thanks Sway. I think it's will be nice to check next time how will be look translation.

sikvdila
02.11.2009, 09:45
yesterday I check KAT.dll which included new DT Lite and have many translation problems.

I open KAT.dll with XN Resource Editor. other programs have utf-8 problem.

I try find phrases which are't translated during instaltion. for example first picture:

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/5011/57083770.png

I try to find first phrase: This wizard will guide .....
Nothing found. I think Blaz right, something wrong when compiled KAT.dll, as I designate mine Kat.dll is bigger then included.

So in my opinion why we have different sizes mine kat.dll and inculed kat.dll.

Sway
02.11.2009, 13:43
I've sent you PM. There is no problem with compiling resources.